come check out my awesomness

Christians are not about hate

This letter is to anyone who calls themself a christian, or anyone who thinks christians are violent hate promoting hypocrites .                                                                                      Image

I have read so much stuff here lately saying christians want gays to be murdered, and christians hate people who believe differently than they do, christians hate this and christians hate that. Well let me clear a few things up for everybody. A real christian does not hate anybody, a real christian does what God wants which is for us to love one another, and a real christian knows it is not our job to judge, but to spread the word of God. Is everyone out there getting this? If you are going around saying that you are a christian and then in the next breath saying oh i hate such and such i wish they would just drop dead, then you are not doing anything but pushing people farther away from God.( Please stop calling yourself a christian) I have spent a long time being afraid to call myself a christian because once you use that title you have a responsibility to everyone you come in contact with, a responsibility to be Christ like, and for a long time i was scared that i would say or do something that would give christians a bad name. I do now consider myself a christian, but that in no way means i am perfect, because trust me i absolutely am not, but i try very hard to watch what i say and how i behave, especially around people who are struggling  with their faith. Now I want everyone to read this part very carefully. no matter what you have done or what you are doing and even if every person that you think is a christian is spewing hate toward you. God loves you! and God is all that matters not the angry people who run at you throwing insults. God is always there ready to forgive anyone and everyone all you have to do is be sincere and ask. I really hope at least a few people may open their mind long enough to take some of this in. To all of the people out there claiming to be christians be careful with what you say and do, because if your actions turn someone else away from God, and it doesnt take much just a few angry words to a waitress who knows you came in with a church group, could change the way they view God, church, and religion all together, and you will be judged for that when your time comes. And to anyone who has been hurt or offended by someone who says they are a christian but promotes hate or violence. I am sorry that happened to you, please give christians another chance to show you thats not how we are and not what we are about.   

8 responses

  1. That’s why I call myself a “Jesus Follower.”

    Like

    March 16, 2014 at 10:09 am

    • Thats cool whatever works, just my opinion but no matter what you call it, it boils down to the same thing.

      Like

      March 17, 2014 at 11:55 am

  2. Momz Happy Hour

    I am right along with ^^^…. I believe in God full, jesus, the afterlife and such – but I do not consider myself a religion or christian… I use to but because there’s so many different good and bad views and thoughts with all of it – I just tell people, “I believe in the lord and that’s enough for me!”…

    Like

    March 17, 2014 at 7:01 am

    • you definitely dont have to have the title of christian to live right, i just think its the easiest way to explain my faith.

      Like

      March 17, 2014 at 11:59 am

      • Momz Happy Hour

        I agree. I use to consider myself a christian and even told people that, but now – because of all the good and bad comments and junk that surrounds every religion, I just say, ‘I believe in the Lord”… LOL… seems to shut ppl up right away. 🙂

        Like

        March 17, 2014 at 11:17 pm

  3. Hi MommyX4boys….WOW!!! You are one busy lady. 4 boys is some serious mommy time. Thanks for following our blog! We look forward to getting to know you better through your posts. This one was an incredible message put quite well my dear! And we couldn’t agree with you more. If everyone thought like that imagine how peaceful the world would be. As Jesus intended. We will be rather quite for a while, as we are working on our book due to release very soon. Please forgive the absence, but as soon as we’re done editing, we will be back on & enjoying more posts of yours!! Thanks for the hand in friendship.

    Like

    March 19, 2014 at 3:08 am

    • thanks for the compliment and following, i look forward to getting to know you as well. congrats on your book being released soon

      Like

      March 19, 2014 at 3:12 am

Leave a Reply

