come check out my awesomness

We Miss you

tumblr_l8n3sef4vO1qbujoxToday is my daughters birthday. If she were still with us she would be 6 years old today, but the Lord needed her to come home.
Her name was Rain mckayla and i think about her and miss her every single day that i live, but on this day, it is overwhelming. Oh how i wish she were still here, i wish i could scoop her up in my arms and cover her with birthday kisses, i wish i could have a party for my little girl where we would shower her with gifts and watch her blow out birthday candles, but i cant do that, so instead sometime this week we will buy her some flowers and a small toy to place on her grave. We will visit our daughter and tell her how much we love her and miss her, we will tell her how one day mommy and daddy will be coming home to be with her, and that until then we will hold her in our hearts.
Happy Birthday Rain
we love you
mommy, daddy and your brothers

29 responses

  1. Such a great view. Its true, the lord brings us home at his will, not ours. I wish you a wonderful day! I had a girlfriend in my early twenties and she was about 3 months pregnant. We knew it was going to be a girl and we so desperately could not wait to name her. We had names her Reign (Rain). Its such a beautiful name for what I know was a beautiful girl!

    Like

    March 26, 2014 at 11:21 pm

    • Thank you for your comment and I’m sorry for your loss.

      Like

      March 26, 2014 at 11:33 pm

      • It was a miscarriage so I never got to know her. Sadly, my wife asked my permission ten years later to name our horse Rain. Didn’t know anyone thought about it like that but me until then. And thank you!

        Like

        March 26, 2014 at 11:52 pm

      • i have miscarried once also, and i know that was hard on my husband and i both as well. every loss is hard. and i am sorry for anyone who has to experience it

        Like

        March 26, 2014 at 11:55 pm

      • Condolences to you as well…Ijust realized that I didn’t say it…

        Like

        March 26, 2014 at 11:58 pm

  2. So sorry for your loss. What a beautiful way to remember her. 💐

    Like

    March 27, 2014 at 2:55 am

  3. Momz Happy Hour

    That is a beautiful name and a beautiful cake!! You lost a daughter but gained a guardian Angel. Condolences on your loss. xo

    Like

    March 27, 2014 at 4:31 am

    • Thank you, i had that name picked out since i was like 8 years old. And i imagine if she were still with us she would be a little bit of a tom boy so pink plus batman and superman

      Like

      March 27, 2014 at 4:38 am

      • Momz Happy Hour

        That’s an adorable thought and a great way to create a perfect cake for her 🙂 I bet you any money she was right there with you guys and enjoyed every bit of the day for her. You might not be able to see her, but I don’t think she’s completely gone. I like to believe our loved ones are with us daily.

        Like

        March 27, 2014 at 11:55 am

  4. Art Mowle

    My condolences and may God always shine His love on your family.

    Like

    March 27, 2014 at 9:01 am

  5. JSantorelli

    Figured I’d stop by here and saw this story. Sorry to hear about your daughter! Babies are like a flash of heaven breaking into our world as a reprieve from the status quo of misery. I think that’s why even when a stranger hears of such a loss, it’s like getting punched in the gut. 😦

    Like

    March 30, 2014 at 8:21 am

    • Thank you so much. Babies and children really are gifts from God, i don’t understand why the pro choice people can’t see that.

      Like

      March 30, 2014 at 8:26 am

      • JSantorelli

        Well for starters most of them don’t believe in God so to its hard to see a baby as a gift from God if you don’t believe in God in the first place. They believe in money, careers, and awards from their peers. I work in academia and its like a blackhole there.

        Like

        March 30, 2014 at 8:30 am

      • And that is the main reason everything is so messed up now when you take God out of the picture it becomes just a picture of darkness

        Like

        March 30, 2014 at 8:35 am

      • Jose

        Yes, that is true. Although I don’t believe God can ever be taken out of the picture. You can throw a sheet over Him, but that doesn’t remove Him from the room. One day when He’s long forgotten He will come back and there will be hell to pay…..pun kind of intended lol!

        Like

        March 30, 2014 at 9:51 am

      • Sorry i meant when you try to take God out of the picture. And your right about hell to pay. Thanks for your comment.

        Like

        March 30, 2014 at 9:59 am

      • JSantorelli

        Accidentally posted under my alias “Jose” before. I save that one for riling my “favorite audience” up on “Christian” news site whose posters aggravate me. Anyway, I don’t think I formally apologized to you on the Matt Walsh Blog for my hardheadedness. Reading your blog and about your family has moved me quite a bit……guess I’ve spent too much time in the spiritual wastelands of suburban NYC to get a breathe of fresh air.

        Like

        March 30, 2014 at 11:34 am

      • Ohhh thank you so much and no apology necessary, i am very glad you have enjoyed reading my blog, and you must be better than me i couldn’t survive in NYC. I am just to much of a country girl.

        Like

        March 30, 2014 at 12:36 pm

      • JSantorelli

        I’ve been in the corn fields of Indiana once for a ministry leadership conference. I certainly do admire the country. I wouldn’t say I’m better…..just maybe more of a glutton for punishment. :-/ Anyways, this blog post is about your baby girl! I don’t want to hijack it on my issues lol!

        Like

        March 30, 2014 at 1:22 pm

  6. Awww. Sweet to make a cake for her!

    Like

    March 30, 2014 at 8:37 pm

  7. cardamone5

    I am so sorry for your loss. It breaks my heart to hear your pain and see such a sweet cake. Rain is surely blowing out candles from heaven and shining down on you. May you know peace and love always.
    Fondly,
    Elizabeth

    Like

    April 2, 2014 at 8:02 am

    • Thank you so much, your comment brought me to tears.

      Like

      April 2, 2014 at 8:06 am

  8. Beautiful post–so so sorry for your loss.

    Like

    April 7, 2014 at 9:24 pm

  9. Beautiful. I am so sorry for your loss. My granddaughter Megan would have been 19 this year. She only lived for 36 hours. There is never enough time no matter how long or short that we have them. God Bless you and may your beautiful daughter always smile down on you.

    Like

    April 18, 2014 at 5:51 pm

    • Thank you so much for your kind words, and im very sorry for the loss of your granddaughter

      Like

      April 18, 2014 at 6:03 pm

Leave a Reply

