come check out my awesomness

Tag get to know me

download (11)CAM00318Hey everyone, my new friend Sara from two three or not two three tagged me in her post yesterday, so now i am supposed to answer a bunch of questions so you can get to know me a little bit better, here we go

1. Are you named after someone? yes! my father said i was named after princess Diana because i was his little princess.

2. When was the last time you cried? About 2 days ago, i was watching a end of the world type movie, and a woman was begging for someone to take her baby so he would live, i never use to be emotional about movies, but since i had kids anything like that makes me cry like a baby.

3. Do you have kiddos? Yes! I have a 19 year old step son named Dustin , a 10 year old son named Dj , a 4 year old son named Dominik , a 2 year old son named donnie, and a daughter named Rain mckayla who passed away.

4. If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself? Of course i am friggen awesome, lol. I am also very loyal and would do just about anything to help anyone who needs it.

5. Do you have a guilty pleasure? Yes, watching The Walking Dead and bacon

6. Do you like your handwriting? No! I hate my handwriting, i am left handed so my writing looks more like chicken scratch.

7. Whats your favorite cereal? I dont eat cereal anymore, but it use to be honey bunches of oats.

8. What is the first thing you notice about people? Their teeth, and i can almost always tell if someone has a drug problem, or is an alcoholic, just by hearing them say a few sentences. I guess because i have so much experience with it.

9. What is your eye color? It changes, from hazel to green.

10. Scary movie or happy endings? Definitely scary movie.

11. Favorite tv show? As if everyone doesnt know, The Walking Dead

12. Summer or winter? Spring and fall are my favorite, summer is to hot and i hate, im using the word hate bees, and i like snow but I dont like being cold.

13. Hugs or kisses? Hugs and kisses, i am constantly hugging and slobbering on my little ones and the hubby.

14. Whats the farthest you have ever been from home? Not very far, i live in va, and i have only been to the surrounding states. So maybe 200 miles from home.

15. Do you have any special talents? Yes, i am very good at turning someone into a zombie, every halloween people tell me i should be a makeup artist in hollywood.

16. Where were you born? Radford Va,

17. What are your hobbies? I like camping, hiking,fishing, watching movies, building furniture with my husband, having zombie parties with my kids, blogging, church, and gaming

18. Do you have any pets? Yes, I have a pitbull shar pei mix his name is draven, i have a beagle mixed with i dont know what named daisy may, about 10 cats, and like 15 chickens, all of which are outside animals, except for daisy.

19. Favorite movie? That is a hard one, because we currently have over 700 movies, it really depends on what mood im in, but probably 28 days later.

20. What color is your car? Well we have a red dodgs stratus, a red ford pickup, a black chevy pickup, a black motorcycle, and a blue scooter, and here is the funny part my husband is the only one with a license, i dont have a one, i have never had one.

21. What do you want to be when you grow up? Exactly what i am, a good mom, wife, and person. Well i would also kinda like to own a halloween store.

Thanks for tagging me Sarah, its to bad we dont live closer to each other i could teach you how to shoot a crossbow, lol.
Im now passing on the love and tagging these bloggers if they wanna play.

1. graceholden.wordpress.com

2. phillygirl505.wordpress.com

3. thincyster.wordpress.com

4. alifemoment.wordpress.com

5. C.K. Hope – daisiesfromdust.wordpress.com

6. momzhappyhour.wordpress.com

7. analyticalperspective.wordpress.com

8. mamamickterry.wordpress.com

9. motherhendiaries.wordpress.com

10. GDR- altaredegos.wordpress.com

All you do is answer these questions and tag whoever you want!

HAPPY EASTER 0407113510

34 responses

  1. When I was pregnant I bawled during a Kleenex commercial.

    Like

    April 19, 2014 at 8:44 am

  2. yeah but that was because of hormones, i did that when i was pregnant to, but i think it was a cell phone commercial

    Like

    April 19, 2014 at 9:58 am

  3. I love Princess Di! What a great person to be named after!
    And I would definitely be coming over for crossbow lessons if I was closer!

    Like

    April 19, 2014 at 11:58 am

    • I hated my name when i was younger, but once I got older and learned more about princess Diana, I started to like it.

      Like

      April 19, 2014 at 12:02 pm

      • Oh I love it! It makes me think of a princess automatically!!

        Like

        April 22, 2014 at 8:37 pm

  4. Momz Happy Hour

    I’m left handed as well. LOL.. i can’t stand my hand writing but ppl love it..so hey, what do I know? lol. and 700 movies? good lord..you’re lucky I don’t live in VA…I’d probably make you my rental place! lmao..

    Like

    April 19, 2014 at 1:32 pm

  5. Hi Diana,
    I loved reading about you and getting to know you better. You have a huge, kind soul and your family is so lucky to have you 🙂
    Your next post about survival looks fascinating, so I’ll be back tomorrow for more.
    Xo

    Like

    April 19, 2014 at 11:16 pm

  6. Ok Diana- Sorry that I am so late with this but I’m going to answer these questions and post my responses later today. Sounds like your eye color is the same as mine. LoL. I love it. & the fact that you were named after Princess Diana is just awesome.

    Like

    April 21, 2014 at 10:32 am

    • Yeah my eye color is the same, but it doesn’t look as good on me. And thats cool, I look forward to reading your post.

      Like

      April 21, 2014 at 10:37 am

    • I love the name grace as well if my son dominik had been a girl, his name would have been Lillian grace.

      Like

      April 21, 2014 at 10:38 am

      • Nice. I like that

        Like

        April 21, 2014 at 12:37 pm

  7. The pitbull shar pei named Draven, like after Eric Draven? (The Crow, probably one of my top five favorite movies lol) I think you being named after Princess Di is awesome 🙂

    Like

    April 21, 2014 at 6:43 pm

    • Haha, you are the only person who has known where that name is from, it is from the crow. awesomeness

      Like

      April 21, 2014 at 6:45 pm

      • The Crow is an excellent movie, and Draven is the best dog name ever! Though I wanted to name our daughter Draven if she had been a boy, hubby wasn’t at all into that one lol

        Like

        April 21, 2014 at 7:19 pm

      • Lol, My husband wanted to name our son that, even after we had named our dog draven

        Like

        April 21, 2014 at 7:21 pm

      • Draven 1 and Draven the Second haha!

        Like

        April 21, 2014 at 7:26 pm

      • Yeah I dont think so. Lol

        Like

        April 21, 2014 at 7:48 pm

  8. motherhendiaries

    Hello again, Diana! I will get my response to this asap… meanwhile (and don’t worry if you don’t have time as I know things are crazy and you’ve had a few of these recently…) but I just wanted to let you know I really enjoy your blog and have nominated you for the Liebster Award — there’s no trophy or sash, but you’ll hopefully have a warm fuzzy feeling of being appreciated (and cross-promoted). If you do want to do it, just take your time. No rush – these things are super time consuming!!! 🙂 But the traffic is always welcome!
    Official rules with variations: http://wordingwell.com/the-liebster-award-the-official-rules-my-first-blog-award-and-a-few-personal-secrets-revealed/

    I totally understand if this is not your bag and if you don’t want to pick up and carry the torch — no problem, and no offense taken. In any case, I hope the extra traffic across your site from my own links will be helpful and appreciated.
    Warm fuzzies,
    Mother Hen

    Here are your questions:
    1. Why did you start your blog, and why did you choose this name?

    2. What is your idea of the perfect night out?

    3. What is your favorite article of clothing and why?

    4. If you were a pizza, which one would you be?

    5. Name your top 5 all time favorite guilty-pleasure songs.

    6. If you could choose to live on any island, which would it be and why?

    7. What is the farthest you have travelled? What brought you there?

    8. Beatles or Stones?

    9. If you could be any breed of chicken, which one would it be? Why?

    10. Who do you want to be when you grow up?

    11. How much wood does a woodchuck actually chuck? (It’s one of the burning issues of our time…I can’t believe no one has ever properly answered it, but go on… have at it!)

    Like

    April 22, 2014 at 2:20 pm

    • Oh wow, thank you I will get on this as soon as I can, and how awesome to be nominated by someone as wonderful as you.

      Like

      April 22, 2014 at 2:27 pm

      • motherhendiaries

        Takes one to know one, Diana! Loving the family piccies, btw! You all look great… keep the good stuff coming, girl – I look forward to it! More zombies please…. hahaha!

        Like

        April 22, 2014 at 2:37 pm

      • Thank you, and I will see what I can do about the zombies.

        Like

        April 22, 2014 at 2:46 pm

  9. i am left handed and have pretty nice handwriting haha! My boss blames his chicken scratch on being left handed too. I guess I learned a few tricks to help.

    Like

    April 23, 2014 at 11:24 am

    • My handwriting can be pretty if I really try, but most of the time I dont

      Like

      April 23, 2014 at 12:32 pm

      • Haha yea if I don’t try, I can’t have pretty sloppy handwriting but I’m really weird about my writing!! I used to rewrite my notes in high school if I didn’t like my writing lol.

        Like

        April 23, 2014 at 12:34 pm

      • I nominated you for the liebster award, you can check out my post for details and rules if you want to accept. Congratulations

        Like

        April 23, 2014 at 10:02 pm

      • That’s very interesting!! Thank you for thinking of me 🙂 I just got home from work so I’ll have to do mine tomorrow, but it’s pretty exciting.

        Like

        April 23, 2014 at 11:58 pm

      • Great, I look forward to reading it

        Like

        April 24, 2014 at 5:53 am

  10. Pingback: More things you (never) asked and (didn’t) want to know! | Daisies from Dust

  11. Princess Diana, amore intimate peek into the blogger, thank you. Also, your son is so cute. Nice touch putting his photo at the end.

    Like

    April 24, 2014 at 6:06 pm

  12. Hi Mommyx4boys
    I followed you here via the lovely Mother Hen. I’m also a mum to 4 boys. Please accept my sympathies for the loss of your precious daughter.
    I’ve enjoyed reading your blog – you are incredibly strong and brave. And if the zombies attack, I’m coming to find you because I think you’ll (a) be able to protect me as you seem pretty much a survivalist, and (b) you can put zombie make-up on me, and then maybe the real zombies will just let me be.
    I won’t be a total drag though – I can make a good cupcake and I’ll keep the cave tidy. (And that cave is going to get pretty messy with 8 boys hiding out in it! Not to mention the husbands.)
    You sound like a wonderful mum, Diana, who is making a vast moral difference between the way you were raised, and the way you are raising your boys.
    The world needs more Dianas!

    Like

    April 27, 2014 at 8:28 am

    • Thank you so much, and yes if the zombies attack you can come find me and I will protect you, Lol. But more Diana’s? I dont know that’s almost as scary as the zombies, thank you very much for the wonderful compliments, your comment put a big smile on my face this morning. So glad you like my blog, and I will be checking yours out in just a moment.

      Like

      April 27, 2014 at 9:52 am

Leave a Reply

