come check out my awesomness

The Liebster Award

liebster4 images (27) Hello everyone, i am excited and very happy to say i have been nominated for the Liebster award,and i was nominated by someone who i have very much came to respect, and one of my best friends here in the blogging world motherhendiaries.wordpress.com, if you are not already familiar with her you should definitely check out her blog, she is a pretty awesome person.

The Official Rules Of The Liebster Award

1. thank the person who nominated you, and post a link to their blog on your blog.

2. display the award on your blog — by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a “widget” or a “gadget”. (Note that the best way to do this is to save the image to your own computer and then upload it to your blog post.)

3. answer 11 questions about yourself, which will be provided to you by the person who nominated you.

4. provide 11 random facts about yourself.

5. nominate 5 – 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have a less than 1000 followers. (Note that you can always ask the blog owner this since not all blogs display a widget that lets the readers know this information!)

6. create a new list of questions for the blogger to answer.

7. list these rules in your post (You can copy and paste from here.) Once you have written and published it, you then have to:

8. Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster award and provide a link for them to your post so that they can learn about it (they might not have ever heard of it!)

Here are the 11 questions that motherhen asked

1. Why did you start your blog, and why did you choose this name?
I started my blog because i felt i could provide a lot of good advice to addicts who want to get clean, and because i thought that maybe my opinions on certain issues would influence others in a positive way. And i chose the name mommyx4boys because being a mom and my boys are what i am the most proud of in my life.

2. What is your idea of the perfect night out?
A night out whats that? lol, My perfect night out would just be going to dinner with my husband, (just my husband) and then a movie. but with 4 kids that is pretty hard to do.

3. What is your favorite article of clothing and why?
My socks, because my feet are like ice even during the summer.

4. If you were a pizza, which one would you be?
A meat lovers pizza, ha ha just kidding, i would be one of those dessert pizzas, because i am so sweet, yeah thats why.

5. Name your top 5 all time favorite guilty pleasure songs.
Hmmmm, lets see, The spongebob theme song, Lazytown theme song, The wiggles, Mickey mouse clubhouse theme song, and the Goofy goober song.

6. If you could choose to live on any island, which would it be and why?
Any island in Ireland will do, i am part Irish, my husband is Irish and i am just fascinated with all things Irish

7. What is the farthest you have travelled and what brought you there?
210 miles, and it was a van that took me there, lol. i went to Gatlinburg, Tennessee with some other women from church for the weekend.

8. Beatles or Stones?
Stones all the way.

9. If you could be any breed of chicken which would it be and why?
A dominicker chicken, cause they are really cool looking, they look like a chicken mixed with zebra.

10. Who do you want to be when you grow up?
Diana Roark
11. How much wood does a woodchuck actually chuck? ( Its one of the burning issues of our time… i cant believe no one has ever properly answered it, but go on… have at it.
A woodchuck would chuck as much wood as he could, if a woodchuck could chuck wood.

Okay now i am supposed to provide 11 random facts about myself.

1. I have 13 tattoos

2. I am part indian and part irish

3. my favorite colors are black, and pink

4. I am a very sentimental person

5. I can ride a horse as good as any cowboy

6. I am married to my dream guy

7. I like trick or treating more than my kids do

8. My feelings get hurt very easily

9. I am building a rat rod with my husband, it will look something like this when it is done. images (26)

10. I would rather have a classic car, than a bran new one

11. My favorite car is a 1969 Yenko Chevelle, yenkchevelledsfrt

Here are the bloggers i am nominating.

1. momzhappyhour.wordpress.com
2. fadingsunlight.wordpress.com
3. letterstoajdotcom.wordpress.com
4. mommyblog913.wordpress.com
5. diapersandtutus.wordpress.com
6. artmowle64.wordpress.com

Here are your questions.

1. If you were a car, what kind would you be?

2. If you had one wish what would it be?

3. If you had to choose between saving 100 innocent people or 1 loved one, which would you choose?

4. What would be your choice for your last meal?

5. If you were starving to death could you eat a human body?

6. What are you most proud of in your life?

7. what was your most embarrassing moment?

8. If you could go back in time, what advice would you give yourself?

9. If you were given a million dollars, but told you have to give it away, who would you give it to.

10. If a piece of your furniture breaks, is your first thought, i can fix it, or trash it?

11. If someone at the grocery store has less items than you, do you let them go first?

Thanks again to motherhendiaries for nominating me, and be sure to check out the other bloggers that i nominated they are great.

12 responses

  1. JSantorelli

    Congrats! Glad to see you are gaining steam!

    Like

    April 23, 2014 at 9:41 pm

    • Thanks it is pretty cool, and a little surprising to me that some people actually like what I have to say. Go figure

      Like

      April 23, 2014 at 9:44 pm

      • JSantorelli

        True Godly reason resonates with those souls looking to be nourished by good things. I’m not really surprised that beings seeking to do good would find words of wisdom to be like a perfect symphony.

        Like

        April 24, 2014 at 8:36 pm

      • Oh wow, than you

        Like

        April 24, 2014 at 10:12 pm

      • dbgb1986

        The same way you were surprised that you liked one of my posts, you might be surprised that I like (at least) one of yours. You’re a cool person. And different. Never stop writing.

        Like

        May 13, 2014 at 9:49 pm

      • Thank you, im glad you liled at least one of my posts. Lol ; )

        Liked by 1 person

        May 13, 2014 at 10:11 pm

    • I hope all is well with you, i have not heard from you in a while.

      Like

      June 20, 2014 at 2:40 pm

  2. Momz Happy Hour

    congrats! 🙂

    Like

    April 23, 2014 at 9:48 pm

  3. Congratulations! I spend all day singing mickey mouse club house lol can’t get it out of my head. Thanks for the nomination, you just made my day 🙂

    Like

    April 24, 2014 at 5:04 am

    • You are very welcome, and im glad to hear im not the only one who does that. Lol

      Like

      April 24, 2014 at 5:54 am

  4. Lydia Devadason

    Congratulations 😀

    Like

    April 24, 2014 at 5:36 am

Leave a Reply

