come check out my awesomness

Forgivness

images (32)download (12)Hey everyone, i just joined Desmond Tutu’s global forgiveness challenge. I have never had a problem forgiving others, that actually comes quite easily for me. But what doesnt come easily or at all it seems is forgiving myself, i have made a lot of bad choices in my life, and caused everyone i love a lot of pain, mainly because of drugs and alcohol, but i made them none the less. I thought that with time i would be able to move on and begin to feel like a decent human being, but it hasnt happened yet. It is hard for me to even have a normal argument with my husband because somewhere in the middle of it, i start telling my self that after everything i put him through i have no right to argue about anything. ( He doesnt say that, i just think it about myself.) And I have so many wonderful followers who are always telling me how i am a great woman, and how strong i am. which is so very appreciated, but i always feel like they are talking about someone else, and like i dont really deserve what they are saying. I know that my husband, children, and everyone else who matters, has forgiven me but how do i forgive myself? I hope that the next 30 days of going through this challenge will bring me a little bit closer to the forgiveness i am seeking. Here is the link to the forgiveness challenge www.forgivenesschallenge.com in case anyone else needs some help with forgiving.

15 responses

  1. Found you through Momma Bee’s blog. Just wanted to come over and say hello. I’m off/on with blog reading (and posting as of late). But I always enjoy connection with women in sobriety. There are so many great people out there staying sober and support others. Just wanted to leave a note that I was here since I read your blog. I will check out the forgiveness challenge. I am always looking for new tools and self-forgiveness is a big stumbling block for me at moments. My best, Lisa

    Like

    May 4, 2014 at 2:06 pm

    • I know that self forgiveness is a big step, and how important it is, im just not sure how to accomplish it yet. Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

      May 4, 2014 at 2:19 pm

  2. Sadly, we are our own worst critics. Go easy on yourself, small steps 🙂

    Like

    May 4, 2014 at 4:45 pm

    • Yes most of the time we really are much harder on ourselves than we should be. Thank you for stopping by and commenting.

      Like

      May 4, 2014 at 4:48 pm

  3. Best wishes with your journey. 🙂

    Like

    May 5, 2014 at 2:22 am

  4. mishedup

    Hey there!
    I popped over through Michelle’s blog and saw that you are doing the forgiveness challenge, and am too.
    lets check in with each other.
    i too, am having the hardest time forgiving myself. i think that is, sadly, the human condition. i have no idea what i will learn from this journey, but am game!
    nice to meet you

    Like

    May 5, 2014 at 12:44 pm

    • That sounds great, I am going to check your blog out right now

      Like

      May 5, 2014 at 12:46 pm

    • Well I tried to view your blog, but it says it has been deleted

      Like

      May 5, 2014 at 12:47 pm

      • mishedup

        http://mishiam.wordpress.com/
        yes…my blog name is different from the contact..I don’t know how it all works. Hope this helps.
        I haven’t been writing about this challenge on my blog, because i am doing the 25 songs 25 days challenge.

        Like

        May 5, 2014 at 1:21 pm

      • Yes that worked, so im gonna head on over and follow your blog now. 🙂

        Like

        May 5, 2014 at 1:24 pm

  5. This challenge is a brilliant idea!!! I hope it helps to bring you to where you want to be. Big Hugs!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

    May 6, 2014 at 4:16 am

  6. Stopping by to say hey. I am also a mother of four. I found you through harsh reality site. I can agree with the difficulty of forgiving ourselves. I wish you the best on your challenge.

    Like

    May 19, 2014 at 11:13 am

Leave a Reply

