come check out my awesomness

Challenge (The Best day of your life)

Update this challenge is now closed.

darrell and i

darrell and i

me

me

my dad and me

my dad and me

me, darrell, dominik, and dj

me, darrell, dominik, and dj

darrell and i

darrell and i

my dad walking me down the isle

my dad walking me down the isle

The best day of my life was the day i married my husband. When i first decided to do this post i thought oh well the best day of my life would have to be the day my children were born, but i changed my mind. Because even though those days were wonderful and very special to me, the day we got married is the day my life was changed forever. 3 days before my husband and i got married i relapsed, and when he came home i was so drunk that i could barely walk, (its a miracle he married me). So the day we got married i swore to myself, and to God, that i would never touch a drink again, and i havent. Ever since that day i have devoted all of my time and energy to my family and God. That day is when i feel like our real life began, its when we both let all the bad stuff go, and said its time to make it right, it was also the beginning of me finding out who i really am. Almost everything before that seems like a dream. Sure there were periods of being sober, like when i was pregnant, but i was always waiting anxiously for the day i could drink again. Now the thought of drinking makes me disgusted with myself. All of these are reasons that our wedding day was the best day of my life, but the best part is that i married a wonderful man, who i love more and more with each day that passes. This is my best day, and my challenge for you is to tell me your best day ever. You can send me the link to it or leave something about it in the comments, and I will reblog it. Feel free to include pictures and anything else you would like, but try to keep it under 1,000 words and keep it clean, if you have a potty mouth I will not be able to reblog it.

48 responses

  1. I like this challange, let me think on it 🙂

    Like

    May 23, 2014 at 6:47 pm

  2. Interesting challenge. I’ll try to come up with something.
    Great pictures by the way and I’m glad you’re happy.

    Like

    May 23, 2014 at 10:00 pm

    • Thanks so much mike, I am very interested to hear about your best day.

      Like

      May 23, 2014 at 10:01 pm

  3. Hmmm I wonder. I am currently drinking and don’t I qualify for the potty mouth award?

    Like

    May 24, 2014 at 8:38 am

  4. Pingback: The best day to tie the knot | markbialczak

  5. Thank you for this challenge! I picked the day my dear wife and I eloped.

    Liked by 1 person

    May 24, 2014 at 8:45 am

  6. Reblogged this on HarsH ReaLiTy and commented:
    This looks like a fun challenge and since I have been doing those lately it might be of interest to people. Take a look and take part if you have time. -OM
    Note: Comments disabled here, please comment on their post.

    Liked by 1 person

    May 24, 2014 at 8:45 am

  7. I’m happy to see he has kept you strong all of these years. A man is only strong as the woman behind him. I would really appreciate it if you would check out my Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/kbeezyisviral

    Like

    May 24, 2014 at 9:22 am

    • Thank you, and I would check out your Facebook page, but I dont do Facebook. In my experience with it, it just causes to much drama.

      Like

      May 24, 2014 at 9:27 am

  8. Reblogged this on Hadel.

    Like

    May 24, 2014 at 9:50 am

  9. Wow thanks for sharing this.

    Like

    May 24, 2014 at 10:30 am

  10. My blog is in my baby daughter’s “words” along with her touch, so this is a post of my daughter coming into the world, but from her perspective and not my own. Here goes… I had a great time writing it, thanks for the challenge. 🙂
    http://dorianshand.wordpress.com/2014/05/24/i-love-challenges-is-that-like-when-mama-tries-to-get-me-to-crawl-across-the-room/

    Like

    May 24, 2014 at 1:58 pm

  11. This is such a wonderful story!! I’m so happy for you and proud for you!! And I love that you are dedicating yourself to your family and to God.

    Like

    May 24, 2014 at 2:00 pm

  12. George Burns once said, “I feel that if I wake up in the morning and make it to bed a night, I’ve had a great day!” I’ll go with that.

    Liked by 1 person

    May 24, 2014 at 8:27 pm

  13. alexischiuling

    Thanks for sharing! I will let you know if I do take up this challenge 🙂 God bless you.

    Like

    May 24, 2014 at 9:03 pm

  14. Reblogged this on The Life of a Lupie Momma and commented:
    The best day of my life, hands down, was the day my daughter was born. I know it seems like a typical statement from a mother, but I am not a typical mother. The road to my daughter’s birth was not an easy one, but most definitely, a blessed one.

    You see, I was diagnosed with Lupus 8 years before my daughter’s birth. I was not in remission and was dealing with active Lupus at the time. Due to the Lupus, I have these antibodies that could increase the chances of her having a heart defect. On top of that, I was on medications that could have put my daughter at risk. Between seeing my Lupus doctors, my regular OB/GYN doctor, and my Perinatologist and having ultrasounds and Stress tests, I had countless doctor’s appointments. I also had many moments during my pregnancy where I was a nervous wreck because I couldn’t find her heartbeat on my at home fetal Doppler monitor or feel her moving on a daily basis once she began to move. A part of my fears came not only from having Lupus, but from having had prior miscarriages and having my Lupus doctor tell me I shouldn’t get pregnant.

    Despite it all, I still prayed for my daughter and my miracle is here.

    Liked by 2 people

    May 24, 2014 at 10:00 pm

    • thanks so much for participating in this challenge, and for sharing your beautiful story. i definitely know what its like to go through a complicated pregnancy.

      Liked by 1 person

      May 24, 2014 at 10:45 pm

  15. AJ Katib

    Hi everyone. It took me all day, but here’s my response. Hope it’s not too late.
    Best Day of my Life | A Writer’s Ambition https://ajkatib.wordpress.com/2014/05/24/best-day-of-my-life/

    Liked by 1 person

    May 24, 2014 at 10:10 pm

  16. Reblogged this on everythingmommy2009 and commented:
    This looks like a great idea!

    Like

    May 24, 2014 at 11:02 pm

  17. What cute pictures!! Beautiful!! That’s a pretty dress.

    Like

    May 25, 2014 at 2:02 am

  18. It appears that I previously submitted my post incorrectly. Here it is again! Thanks for issuing this challenge and continued blessings to you and your family.

    http://lifeofalupiemomma.wordpress.com/2014/05/25/the-best-day-of-my-life/

    Like

    May 25, 2014 at 2:29 pm

  19. Pingback: Try To Make Every Day A “Best” Day | Easy Being Mom

  20. I really liked your challenge, thank you for coming up with it!
    http://easybeingmom.wordpress.com/2014/05/26/try-to-make-every-day-a-best-day/

    Like

    May 26, 2014 at 10:14 am

  21. dbgb1986

    For the record, I really LOVED this challenge — however, I know that my BEST DAY has not yet come. I am 27 years old, but I feel as though my best day will be in the future — maybe if I’m lucky enough to get married, or have a child. That being said, my best days UP TO NOW are simply all of the ones where I get to babysit my niece. She is a treasure. / I know your challenge is closed, but I just wanted to say that, and also, to say that your challenge was a good one, because it got people to think about positive stuff.

    Like

    May 28, 2014 at 8:30 pm

    • Thank you for sharing, it is very sweet that you enjoy spending time with your niece so much. 😉

      Like

      May 28, 2014 at 8:36 pm

  22. Pingback: Try To Make Every Day A “Best” Day | Easy Being Mom

Leave a Reply

