come check out my awesomness

Simple person

me

me

Okay people, while i am thrilled to have such smart, educated, and articulate people following me, it is important that you realize i am not one of them, Lol. I know i am wearing glasses in my photo which of course means i am well educated (winks), i am not. so if you want me to understand your comments without having to go to a dictionary 20 times, use smaller words. I am but a simple country person/ housewife/ and mother of 4. Just act like your talking to a 13 year old. 😉

35 responses

  1. Oooooohhhh you do make me laugh, Diana! So, so funny! You’re rockin’ the whole librarian look, though… Positively erudite 🙂 *winks*

    Like

    June 4, 2014 at 8:15 am

    • There’s one of those big words again, just kidding. Thanks hon. 🙂

      Like

      June 4, 2014 at 8:18 am

      • yeah, I had to look it up myself just to make sure I was using it right – haha!! *snortle*

        Like

        June 4, 2014 at 8:20 am

      • Oh good, I dont feel bad then. Lol

        Like

        June 4, 2014 at 8:22 am

  2. Ha! Simply fun with this post, Diana.

    Like

    June 4, 2014 at 8:45 am

  3. Ada

    Back in my part of the woods (literally), we like to say, “Son, I’s just a backwoods country girl.”
    I wear glasses, too, but-man!- am I dense sometimes! ahaha! I’m definintely not articulate (I’m trying to post a recording, or a link to a recording of mine, which will prove once and for all…well, whatever!

    Like

    June 4, 2014 at 8:48 am

    • Haha, mine are reading glasses, but I wear them when I want to look intelligent. And yeah backwoods, river rat, redneck, all phrases im very familiar with. 🙂

      Like

      June 4, 2014 at 8:51 am

  4. machinegunmama

    I wonder if wearing glasses could be used as a placebo before taking a test?!

    Like

    June 4, 2014 at 9:18 am

    • I dont know about that, but maybe if you go in wearing glasses they will say, oh she wears glasses so of course she is smart, and just automatically pass you.

      Like

      June 4, 2014 at 9:20 am

      • machinegunmama

        That’s genius. Too bad neither of us probably has to take a test, lol. I hate my glasses, to the nth degree.

        Like

        June 4, 2014 at 9:22 am

      • No tests for me, im to old, and to tired.

        Like

        June 4, 2014 at 9:24 am

  5. Reblogged this on Hadel and commented:
    Not true. You are what you believe. 😉

    Like

    June 4, 2014 at 9:38 am

  6. Haha I love your blog!

    Like

    June 4, 2014 at 9:47 am

    • Awww thanks hon, that is very sweet. 🙂 and im so glad you like it.

      Like

      June 4, 2014 at 9:49 am

  7. There’s a saying in the IT world that has been going around for a while. “If the tech can’t explain it to you in such a way that you can understand it, he himself hasn’t got a clue what he’s saying.”
    Don’t sell yourself short, it could be that if you don’t understand what someone is saying, its because they don’t ether, and splatter big words across a nonsensical paragraph to cover it up.

    I do it all the time.

    Liked by 1 person

    June 4, 2014 at 10:13 am

    • Bahaha!!!!! So true! The amount of “nothingness” that can get buried in rhetoric is, indeed, quite something to behold. Drives me nuts! Words alone do not substance make.

      Like

      June 4, 2014 at 10:29 am

      • Huh, omg big word alert, big word alert. Lol

        Like

        June 4, 2014 at 10:34 am

    • I understood everything, until you through that big word out there. Lol

      Like

      June 4, 2014 at 10:35 am

  8. Gahaha! Clever girl… 😄

    Like

    June 4, 2014 at 10:40 am

  9. My glasses have been nothing but a pain. I need magic glasses that bestow more brain cells. 🙂
    They seem to only make annoying glasses in my size.

    Like

    June 4, 2014 at 10:58 am

  10. hahaha! I’m good at talking to 13 year olds! I had one and I teach them…no wait – maybe I’m not good at it because my son never hears me (he always has his earbuds in) and my students never listen…I must just be good at talking…

    Like

    June 4, 2014 at 12:41 pm

    • Good, at least i’ll understand what you’re saying. Lol 🙂

      Like

      June 4, 2014 at 12:43 pm

  11. LOL! I feel this way all the time!

    You’re beautiful, great pic 🙂

    Like

    June 4, 2014 at 1:56 pm

    • Thanks so much hon, I appreciate that. 🙂

      Like

      June 4, 2014 at 2:00 pm

  12. I’m with equateddad there – don’t sell yourself short. I am sure that you are much more than you make yourself out to be. Don’t define yourself by what you think you are not.

    🙂

    Like

    June 5, 2014 at 8:18 am

  13. Momz Happy Hour

    LOL you’re a goofball. never say you’re not smart… I know different.

    Like

    June 6, 2014 at 6:26 am

    • Yes I am goofy from time to time, and i know im smart, but people keep using all these big words and sometimes im just like huh. Lol

      Like

      June 6, 2014 at 7:44 am

      • Momz Happy Hour

        LOL my brother used a big one on me yesterday and I googled it only to find out it didn’t even exist…so how smart is that? LMAO

        Like

        June 6, 2014 at 7:53 am

  14. LOL, Educated.
    I dropped out of school in grade 9 due to lack of interest, so I only started my education sometime after that…

    Like

    June 6, 2014 at 1:30 pm

    • Funny, I dropped out in 9th grade to.

      Like

      June 6, 2014 at 1:42 pm

      • so we have a 2 year advantage over the ones that stayed 🙂

        Like

        June 6, 2014 at 1:43 pm

      • Lol. ; )

        Like

        June 6, 2014 at 1:44 pm

Leave a Reply

