come check out my awesomness

The Best Stuffed Peppers Ever

20140420_194842 I absolutely love stuffed peppers but not the kind you are thinking of im sure, my family has a special recipe for stuffed peppers, i have never seen or heard of anyone else making them this way, but everyone who has ever tried em loves em and says they just cant go back to making them the way that they used to. okay here’s what your gonna need.

6 medium or large green belle peppers
1 1/2 pounds of ground beef
1 medium or large onion
1 1/2 sleeves of saltine crackers
1 can diced tomatoes
half a teaspoon of salt and pepper
and about a half a cup of mayonnaise

first fry up your ground beef, when done pour off excess grease and put your meat in a large bowl to cool, allow to cool in fridge for about 20 minutes, while that is cooling cut your peppers in halves and remove seeds, smash up your crackers semi fine you don’t want cracker dust but also don’t want huge chunks of crackers, drain tomatoes very well, and chop up your onion pretty fine as well. when your hamburger has cooled down enough add all of your other ingredients in with it. Now here is the fun part, you have to squeeze all of your ingredients together. If you are afraid of gettin dirty i don’t recommend this recipe. Put both hands in and squeeze and mix everything for at least a good 5 minutes. then start scooping it into your peppers until they are almost overflowing. Refrigerate for an hour and enjoy. This is one of my favorite recipes, they are delicious and even my very picky little ones love em. Thanks to my grandmother who created this recipe, if you were still with us i would make you a big batch of em.

22 responses

  1. I’ll have to try it. I love stuffed peppers!

    Like

    June 4, 2014 at 3:16 pm

    • Oh me to, they are sooo good. And I have had a couple people say that they wouldnt like em cause they dont like mayo, but you cant taste the mayonnaise. Its just the glue for it all.

      Like

      June 4, 2014 at 3:19 pm

  2. This sounds like my mom’s recipe except for the cold-ness. She would put shredded cheese on top and cook them. Did I miss something? Really? You eat them cold? How did we never try this?

    Like

    June 4, 2014 at 4:13 pm

    • Oh man they are so good served cold, my dad tried experimenting with them a couple times and cooked em, and did all kinds of stuff but served cold was definitely the best. Finally he realized you dont mess with perfection.

      Liked by 1 person

      June 4, 2014 at 4:15 pm

  3. Strange timing. We just had stuffed peppers last night. 🙂 Not these though, but they sure do look delicious. Maybe I’ll give these a shot next time. Thanks for the recipe.

    Like

    June 4, 2014 at 5:57 pm

    • Yes please do, and let me know how you like them. 🙂

      Like

      June 4, 2014 at 6:00 pm

  4. Never thought of mayo!!!! I always add parma. cheese….nice switch 🙂

    Like

    June 4, 2014 at 5:58 pm

    • I haven’t ever heard of the parmesan cheese.

      Like

      June 4, 2014 at 6:01 pm

      • LOL!!!!!! Too funny! Well, I can’t wait to try it cold with mayo :))

        Like

        June 4, 2014 at 6:02 pm

      • I hope you do, and please let me know how you like em.

        Like

        June 4, 2014 at 6:03 pm

      • will do! 🙂

        Like

        June 4, 2014 at 6:06 pm

      • you are in my last post but I didn’t do the pingback right!!!!!!!

        Like

        June 12, 2014 at 10:13 am

      • Lol thank you, i saw it and it is wonderful, and I dont know how to do a pingback either so…. 😉

        Like

        June 12, 2014 at 10:18 am

      • lol! We can only “try” 😀

        Like

        June 12, 2014 at 10:19 am

  5. easy to make!

    Like

    June 4, 2014 at 6:09 pm

  6. I’ll give it a try. looks delicious.

    Like

    June 5, 2014 at 9:06 am

  7. This looks like a bit of fun!
    I wonder if those huge Mexican jalapeno will work for this?
    Very nice blog by the way.

    Like

    June 6, 2014 at 1:14 pm

    • Actually I love spicy foods so I have done this with jalapenos and banana peppers. They were really good.

      Like

      June 6, 2014 at 1:16 pm

      • Going to go eat something now…

        Like

        June 6, 2014 at 1:18 pm

      • Lol, yeah im not sure how interested you are in recipes, but since you are new to my blog I thought I would mention that, I only have 2 recipe posts on here the rest of my stuff is different. 😉

        Like

        June 6, 2014 at 1:22 pm

Leave a Reply

