come check out my awesomness

A New Passion

Im not sure if i have ever mentioned it before, but my husband and i both love to work with wood. And i thought i would show yawl our newest thing. Making plaques, it was a lot of fun making them so my whole house will likely be covered soon, lol. I also redid this antique barrel and i love it now. I love antiques anyway, but to bring something back to life with your own hands, is just awesome. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

14 responses

  1. Good job on the plaques! And you’re right about breathin’ new life into old things, it’s a very rewardin’ thing to do. I wished I had some pics of my woodworkin’ to share with ya.

    Like

    June 9, 2014 at 4:14 pm

    • Thankyou, and if you ever get any pics I would love to see your work.

      Like

      June 9, 2014 at 4:16 pm

      • If I could ever find the time I would love to get back into it, I miss it really bad.

        Like

        June 9, 2014 at 4:20 pm

  2. Lovely, woodburned or stenciled? I paint on wood. There is something about wood that is so satisfying to work on. Great hobby.

    Like

    June 9, 2014 at 4:37 pm

    • Thank you, These pieces are painted, but i do wood burning as well, and the barrel is just clear coated.

      Like

      June 9, 2014 at 4:40 pm

  3. Those look amazing! šŸ™‚

    Like

    June 9, 2014 at 4:42 pm

  4. I want the zombie task force one!

    Like

    June 9, 2014 at 10:28 pm

    • My bathroom is my zombie room, so its going in there. I need to take some pics of my bathroom and post it.

      Like

      June 10, 2014 at 8:05 am

  5. Cool what you’ve done!

    Like

    June 13, 2014 at 5:05 am

  6. Great signs! šŸ™‚ The zombie one made me crack up.

    Like

    June 15, 2014 at 7:52 pm

    • Thanks, im glad you like them. I am a big time zombie lover. Lol ; )

      Like

      June 15, 2014 at 8:02 pm

Leave a Reply

