come check out my awesomness

Blessings from an Irish Indian

Hey blogging people, for those who dont know, i am of Irish and Native American descent, and i thought i would share 2 blessings that i really love.

Me without braids

Me without braids

I wonder who i favor more? lol

I wonder who i favor more? lol

Irish girl

Irish girl

IRISH BLESSING. May the road rise up to meet you, may the wind be always at your back. May the sun shine warm upon your face, and the rains fall soft upon your fields. And until we meet again, may the Lord hold you in the hollow of his hand.

Indian girl

Indian girl

NATIVE AMERICAN BLESSING.  May the sun bring you new energy by day, may the moon softly restore you by night, may the rain wash away your worries, may the breeze blow new strength into your being. May you walk gently through the world and know its beauty all the days of your life.

20 responses

  1. I thought I was Irish/Cherokee but I found out that I’m actually Scottish/Cherokee 😀

    Like

    June 13, 2014 at 11:42 am

    • Oh cool, and here I thought I was a rare mix, lol. 😉

      Like

      June 13, 2014 at 11:45 am

      • Nope, I’m as rare as you lol

        Like

        June 13, 2014 at 11:52 am

      • Ahhhh crap, lol. 😉

        Like

        June 13, 2014 at 12:00 pm

      • Hey, at least we’re in good company 😛

        Like

        June 13, 2014 at 12:01 pm

      • Yep, true.

        Like

        June 13, 2014 at 12:04 pm

  2. I like both but I stand in awe of the Native American culture.

    Like

    June 13, 2014 at 12:05 pm

    • I have a lot of pride in both, however sometimes i feel like it would be nice to be one or the other.

      Like

      June 13, 2014 at 12:08 pm

  3. Those are both beautiful. 🙂

    Like

    June 13, 2014 at 2:03 pm

  4. Our adopted son is half Cree, half Caribbean. We are so excited to be on the journey of discovering his Native roots, going to a few pow-wow and studying his heritage and understanding the role of the land and of the Creator. It’s a trip. So this certainly did speak to me, and I loved the blessings.

    thanks for sharing this – lovely pics too 🙂

    Paul

    Like

    June 13, 2014 at 2:35 pm

    • Thank you, i am glad you liked it and I hope you share some of the journey you are now on.

      Like

      June 13, 2014 at 2:51 pm

  5. machinegunmama

    Pretty lady 😉

    Like

    June 13, 2014 at 4:57 pm

  6. Little Dorian’s father is Irish on both sides, and I am British and Native American. Irish won out with Dorian though… she is the spitting image of her Daddy, light red hair, crazy eyebrows, curved eyelashes and all. Your hair is beautiful by the way, and the braids definitely make Native American win out.

    Like

    June 16, 2014 at 10:59 am

    • Thank you so much, my husband is irish also, so the irish definitely one with our children as well. They look nothing like me, lol.

      Like

      June 16, 2014 at 11:02 am

  7. you look beautiful… 🙂

    Like

    June 18, 2014 at 12:13 am

  8. Ada

    🙂
    I’ve Irish, Indian, German, French/Bastillian (an island between France and Spain), Spanish, Mexican, Scots-Irish, Israeli (and I think that I’m forgetting something…oh well) in my blood. Not all in that order, though 🙂
    I don’t look like an Indian- a good bit of my family looks Indian/Mexican though!- I guess I look German or Irish or something. Pale 🙂

    Like

    June 19, 2014 at 8:45 am

    • I definitely favor my native american ancestors more than irish. 😉

      Like

      June 19, 2014 at 9:24 am

      • Ada

        My grandfather is (yes, still is!) really into N.A. culture, too, but REALLY into it 🙂

        Like

        June 19, 2014 at 9:26 am

Leave a Reply

