come check out my awesomness

My Dad (HAPPY FATHERS DAY)

My dad

My dad

Me, my big sister, and my dad. Wasn't i adorable

Me, my big sister, and my dad. Wasn’t i adorable

When i was young i was quite sad, never felt good always felt bad,

i didnt know how to change it and that made me mad, never had a mother just me and my dad.

If not for him i wouldnt be who i am today, so i suppose in the long run its good she went away.

My father is a wonderful man, whenever i said i couldnt he always said you can.

He always worked so hard for me, i didnt know then but now i see.

In my eyes he’s quite a hero, but he believes himself to be a zero.

Many mistakes he has made, but at least he cared, at least he stayed.

I love you dad and i hope you see, just how much you mean to me.

11 responses

  1. Nice!

    Like

    June 14, 2014 at 2:48 pm

  2. He looks like a kind soul in those pics. Such light. Of course we are human and we stumble and fall…glad to see that you have seen past that and saw the core of him and how it affected you and your life. Dads certainly help shape our character and there is always that somewhat quieter love that comes from them, but believe me, it’s just as fierce in the belly and heart when it comes down to it all. Thank you for sharing this – very touching πŸ™‚

    paul

    Liked by 1 person

    June 14, 2014 at 9:43 pm

    • My dad is one of the best people in the world, sadly he is losing himself though, he is an alcoholic, and to see him go through all of this kills me inside he deserves so much better, he deserves the best of everything.

      Liked by 1 person

      June 14, 2014 at 9:47 pm

  3. machinegunmama

    Beautiful!

    Like

    June 15, 2014 at 12:20 pm

  4. I hope your Dad got to read this and will eventually seem himself the way that you do. This was beautiful, Diana!

    Like

    June 16, 2014 at 6:58 pm

    • Thank you so much hon, and yes if he could see himself the way I see him, then he would certainly never have low self esteem again

      Like

      June 16, 2014 at 7:02 pm

  5. He is a hero, thank God for good dads πŸ™‚

    Like

    June 16, 2014 at 10:21 pm

    • Yes he really is, thank you so much for commenting. : ) you can tell these pics are from the late 70’s lol.

      Like

      June 16, 2014 at 10:28 pm

Leave a Reply

