come check out my awesomness

An open letter to my friends and followers ( THANK YOU )

Me this past christmas

Me this past christmas

Hey everyone, it feels like it has been forever since i posted anything, but it has actually only been like 4 days, lol. Anyway my mind has been going a mile a minute for a good while, with all of the business of loans, houses, and credit scores going on, which unfortunately we did not get the house we wanted. It was considered to be in a high risk flood zone, so just flood insurance would have been 200 extra a month, which adds up to 2,400 extra every single year. So they would not approve the loan, and on top of that there has been another issue to just recently arise, that has everyone on edge, and worried. I cant really go into the details right now, but i will later. All i can really say about it right now, is that we are that much more anxious to move because of it.
I cant tell you how much all of my new friendships here on wordpress have meant to me, i have met some truly wonderful and inspiring people, who have helped me see stuff about myself that i never realized before. My tiny little blog which was initially meant to help others has probably helped me more than it will ever help anyone else. It has became my escape, my refuge, a place where i can come and bear my soul, and even though i have told you some of my darkest and worst moments, i have never felt anything other than encouragement and support from you. Those are very important things to have for anyone, but for a recovering drug addict, and alcoholic, it is that much more important. I especially am constantly doubting myself not my sobriety, but myself. Am i really a good person now, or am i just kidding myself, am i really a good mother, wife, friend, daughter, i could go on and on. But my new friends here have no reason to lie to me, you all dont have to worry about running into me at the grocery store, so there are no awkward moments trying to be avoided. You dont want anything from me, (which is good cause i have nothing to offer). You are my friends simply because you want to be. And you have no idea how much that means to someone like me. So thank you all so much, i appreciate and value each and every one of you.

Your friend Diana
aka mommyx4boys

29 responses

  1. Terribly sorry about the house, Diana. I hope the other thing works out for you and you find a place you love.

    Best wishes to you and your family.

    Like

    June 17, 2014 at 11:31 pm

    • Thanks so much, i am trying to stay positive, but man it is hard sometimes. 😉

      Like

      June 17, 2014 at 11:34 pm

  2. so sorry about you not getting the new house, and I hope soon you’ll share what’s going on…if you need an ear..I have 2. 🙂 I’m a great listener… i’ve grown to know and love you as a great friend and I hope you know i’m never far away when it comes to the online world. I hope someday we can meet for coffee in person and really get to know each other, but for now, don’t ever hesitate to contact me if you need anything!

    Like

    June 18, 2014 at 12:12 am

    • Thank you so much, isnt it amazing how much you can start to care for someone that you have never even met, thanks for being a great friend.

      Like

      June 18, 2014 at 6:36 am

      • I agree… 🙂 and yes it is amazing. And you’ve been an awesome friend to me as well..so thank you :)!

        Like

        June 18, 2014 at 10:21 am

  3. Aww I’m sorry the house didn’t work out chum, but that just means its not the one for you and something better is going to come along.
    And you have helped people with your words of encouragement, you might not know it, but sometimes something small can alter the course of someone’s day! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    June 18, 2014 at 3:38 am

    • I know your right, but I hate waiting im not a very patient person. Lol. And thank you so much for the kind words.

      Like

      June 18, 2014 at 6:45 am

  4. Sorry about the house! That just stinks! I have definitely missed you the last few days, even went and checked to make sure I didn’t accidentally unfold ow you lol! Apparently in the past my finger has slid over the button and I have done that, keep your head up. I have consider you one of my good friends in the bloggy world, so let me know if you need anything at all!

    Like

    June 18, 2014 at 5:49 am

    • Thanks hon, you are definitely one of my best blogging buddies as well, and I do that all the time on my stupid phone, I will accidentally unfollw people, so if I dont see posts from my friends every so often i will go give it a look just to make sure. Thank so much for the sweet words.

      Like

      June 18, 2014 at 6:49 am

  5. “Am i really a good person now, or am i just kidding myself…?”
    Use this question to push yourself to be ever better. The way I see it, if you’re asking yourself this question, then if you aren’t already there, you’re making the effort to BE there, which is important and awesome. Don’t think of it as doubt, think of it as critiquing yourself. Doubt is harmful. Self-evaluation is priceless.
    The question itself is a positive indicator. I can’t tell you how many people I’ve met who will be the first to tell you that “I really am a good person.” – and all it sounds like to me is they are trying to convince themselves.
    I think you’ll be just fine. Good luck with finding a house, I’ll be in that same boat soon, and I’m not looking forward to the tribulations and ulcers that I’m sure will go with it all. Things will pan out for you, as long as you continue to assess yourself and make adjustments where you see fit. But keep in mind that none of us are perfect, so a screw up here and there are not going to be an indicator that you’re failing yourself and your loved ones.

    Liked by 2 people

    June 18, 2014 at 7:47 am

    • Thanks for the encouragement, I appreciate it very much. And your right self evaluation is very helpful. 🙂

      Like

      June 18, 2014 at 3:38 pm

  6. “You dont want anything from me, (which is good cause i have nothing to offer).”

    I think only the first half of that sentence is true 🙂
    You have a LOT to offer and it’s why I keep coming back for more. Your spirit, your authenticity and honesty inspire me everyday. I am sorry to hear about the house, but it only means there’s a more perfect one around the corner. AND, speaking from experience…it sucks to live in a flood zone 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

    June 18, 2014 at 7:52 am

    • well i am very glad you are able to get something from my blog, and im sure another house will come along, but my husband and i have very different opinions on what a nice house looks like and what qualities it should have, this was the first one we ever really agreed on.

      Like

      June 18, 2014 at 3:53 pm

      • Then, once you get the house, you have to agree on the insides!! Hubby and I still have different tastes…even after 25 years together 🙂

        Like

        June 18, 2014 at 4:20 pm

      • Exactly, but you know what I am a stay at home mom, so since I am at home all the time, I should be the one who gets to choose everything. Lol.

        Like

        June 18, 2014 at 4:35 pm

      • Oh, I’m with you sister!!

        But, drat. Now that my hubby lost his job (march), that makes him the stay at home parent…oh no!

        Liked by 1 person

        June 18, 2014 at 4:37 pm

  7. Well, at least NOW I know your name lol We’ve already talked about the house you didn’t get, so I’ll skip over that part 🙂 You have been and continue to be a very good friend here in the massive blogosphere. I am so glad that we “found” each other. You have a way with words and showin’ your emotions that have quite often helped me in just the amount that I needed. From what I know, you are a fantastic person inside and out, a great mommy and an ever greater friend. So don’t ever think that you have nothin’ to offer. 😀

    Like

    June 18, 2014 at 9:49 am

    • ohh well thank you so much, i am very glad we met as well. And i hope you continue to find somethen encouraging, or at least amusing here.

      Like

      June 18, 2014 at 3:55 pm

  8. Art Mowle

    You have plenty to offer, and you do. Your love, inspiration and humor alone, are uplifting and directly responsible to bringing a smile to my face every day you write. Keep on keeping on gf. 🙂 ❤

    Art

    Like

    June 18, 2014 at 12:50 pm

    • Thanks Art so glad to hear that, especially coming from such an inspirational person.

      Like

      June 18, 2014 at 3:56 pm

  9. Keep your head up and keep pushing forward…and keep blogging!

    Like

    June 18, 2014 at 5:48 pm

    • Thanks for the encouragement, and dont worry im not the type to give up.

      Like

      June 18, 2014 at 5:49 pm

  10. Girlie, if I had a house to rent (or sell) to you, I WOULD!!!! Hey, I’ve seen how you keep house, and you are awesome! I am so sorry about the house falling through. But, if it’s any consolation, it has been our experience that if you try to push a square peg into a round hole, you just bust either peg or hole – it is likely for the best on the long run. But that first bite of disappointment.. Oh, I get that, sweet. Chin up. You can get through this! Plus, a hUge thanks to you for your kind support. You’re a lovely girl, and I feel my life is richer having met you! 😊 MH

    Like

    June 18, 2014 at 6:30 pm

    • Thank you so much, I know we have never really met, but I have so much respect for you, and im honored to be able to call you friend.

      Like

      June 18, 2014 at 7:23 pm

  11. Ada

    I nominated you for the “Old Rugged Blog” award. It’s for wonderful blogs run by Christians 🙂
    If you choose to accept, you can find the requirements and the award here: http://plainpathwaytohim.wordpress.com/ada-nominates/
    God bless ya,
    Ada

    Like

    June 19, 2014 at 8:40 am

    • Thankyou so much, I will check it out as soon as I get a chance.

      Like

      June 19, 2014 at 9:21 am

      • Ada

        No problem 😀

        Like

        June 19, 2014 at 9:22 am

  12. You will find the right house. I know you will. Meanwhile, I feel the same way about the blog as a refuge. It’s like my escape sometimes. You are a WONDERFUL person, example, mother, everything. I’m so impressed with how far God has brought you, and I love to see the encouragement you bring to others.

    Like

    June 20, 2014 at 12:24 am

    • Thank you so much, that means a lot coming from you.

      Like

      June 20, 2014 at 9:15 am

Leave a Reply

