come check out my awesomness

Things i like ( for my husband )

Me and Darrell

Me and Darrell

I like it when you hold my hand,
I like it when our day’s not planned,
I like it when you know my thoughts,
I like it that you love me lots,
I like it when you look at me so sweet,
I like it when you ask me to please rub your feet,
I like the life that we have and the love that we share,
Id rather be here with you than anywhere,
I like that you know me inside and out,
I like who you are, of this have no doubt,
But mostly i like the way you make me feel, after 14 years it still seems unreal.

This post is part of SoCS: http://lindaghill.wordpress.com/2014/06/20/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-june-2114/

19 responses

  1. So sweet! Yall make a cute couple 🙂

    Like

    June 21, 2014 at 8:08 am

  2. Sounds like a great marriage!

    Like

    June 21, 2014 at 8:51 am

  3. This made me smile. 🙂 A lovely, enjoyable poem. You’re both very lucky 😀
    Thanks so much for participating in SoCS this week!

    Like

    June 21, 2014 at 9:32 am

  4. Congratulations, and may you both stay this way for another 14 x 4!

    Like

    June 21, 2014 at 9:36 am

  5. the only comment I can come up with is… Awwwww! So Sweet! 🙂

    Like

    June 21, 2014 at 2:15 pm

  6. 💖 So sweet!

    Like

    June 21, 2014 at 4:55 pm

  7. LIKE your poem!! Very nice 🙂

    Like

    June 21, 2014 at 10:33 pm

  8. That’s so sweet! Nice poem. You guys sound like you have a happy and strong relationship.

    Liked by 1 person

    June 22, 2014 at 3:49 am

  9. Pingback: Thanks for the Great Turnout! | lindaghill

  10. that is so sweet! : )

    Like

    June 25, 2014 at 12:00 pm

Leave a Reply

