come check out my awesomness

Super Duper Excited

download (13)download (14)I am super duper excited, today i get to take my little ones to the carnival, and this will be the first time my little Dominik and Donnie have ever been to one.
I also have a confession to make, i like the carnival even more than my kids do. Shhh dont tell my husband though, lol.
The last time that we went dj was about 6 and we rode a camel together, it was a lot of fun. This year will be even better though, because you see my hubby doesnt like to get on the rides, but dj is almost 11 now, so he will be able to ride some of the scary rides with me. I feel like a little kid, i cant wait for the rides, cotton candy, and funnel cakes. Im probably gonna gain about 20 pounds today but its okay i dont really care that much. Anyway i hope everyone else has a great thursday, i know i will.

17 responses

  1. Get out there and just have a good ‘ole time! It’d be a great photo op too šŸ˜€

    Like

    June 26, 2014 at 8:48 am

  2. One more reason to love you, Diana… I am a total coaster-head! Get on those rides, girl – even if you have to go it alone! Plus, Hubby makes a great purse and flipflop holder… ha! Have funnnnnn!

    Like

    June 26, 2014 at 9:29 am

    • Yep I new you were my kinda girl, and its okay that he doesnt ride, after all someone has to stand with the little ones.

      Like

      June 26, 2014 at 9:33 am

  3. have fun and take lots of photos : )

    Like

    June 26, 2014 at 9:34 am

    • Thanks I will, I wish stupid 6:00 would hurry up and get here. Lol

      Like

      June 26, 2014 at 9:34 am

  4. Oh fun! I love going to carnivals and the food is my favorite part, I can do without some of the rides but that doesn’t mean I won’t go and pay full admission for some funnel cake šŸ˜‰

    Like

    June 26, 2014 at 12:36 pm

    • I know right, I love the atmosphere of it as well.

      Like

      June 26, 2014 at 12:46 pm

  5. Hope you have an amazing time, but save me some cotton candy!! lol

    Like

    June 26, 2014 at 3:56 pm

    • Haha we actually do have some cotton candy left, it will be in the mail for you tomorrow. šŸ˜‰

      Like

      June 26, 2014 at 10:32 pm

  6. Hope you have a great time! I’m not a big fan of rides, but I do do some. I like to watch the crowds more and enjoy the food (funnel cakes and cotton candy – yum!) and games, the atmosphere in general more than anything.

    Like

    June 26, 2014 at 5:01 pm

    • Thanks we did have a great time and I loved everything about it.

      Like

      June 26, 2014 at 10:33 pm

  7. I’m jealous. I absolutely love funnel cake. If there was a place near me that made funnel cake, I’d be even larger than I am now.

    Not a big fan of the rides, since I’m scared of heights. That pretty much kills most of the rides. I like the smell of the carnival though. It brings back a lot of memories.

    I hope you and your kids have a wonderful time!

    Like

    June 26, 2014 at 5:07 pm

    • Thanks so much we had a great time, and I got funnel cake, philly cheese steak, and cotton candy.

      Like

      June 26, 2014 at 10:34 pm

      • Man! Now I’m even more jealous. Philly cheese steak and cotton candy are amazing.

        Like

        June 27, 2014 at 7:05 am

  8. So fun!

    Like

    June 28, 2014 at 6:20 pm

Leave a Reply

