come check out my awesomness

The Real Me

20140701_151135
While i loved my fedora and i love mafia movies, this is more true to who i really am. An honest to goodness country girl. It kinda irritates me to see some people wearing the cowboy boots and the cowboy hat, then you look at their hands and they’ve got these perfectly manicured nails, and this prissy attitude, and you can tell by looking at em they have never done a hard days work in their life. Well im not one of them, im not afraid of gettin my hands dirty, or puttin in a hard days work either. So i tip my hat to all the folks out there who are true to their self and not just after an image.

18 responses

  1. I got good nails… But I shovel chicken poop. Go figure! LOVE the hat! It suits you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    July 1, 2014 at 2:54 pm

    • I cant keep my nails nice for nothin, so I gave up trying. There are just a lot of fake people around here who try to act like they are somethen that their not. Even to the point of faking a country accent. My mom would do stuff like that and it irritated the crap out of me.

      Like

      July 1, 2014 at 3:00 pm

      • Haha! My Texas/Brit just is what it is! πŸ˜€ Like you, I hate fake!!! Fake bake, fake butter, fake friends…..

        Like

        July 1, 2014 at 3:14 pm

      • Couldnt have said it better myself. πŸ˜‰

        Like

        July 1, 2014 at 3:15 pm

  2. That’s a hot mom right there πŸ˜‰ there are certain people that I work with that come across as very fake to me, always have their nails done, perfect hair and then talk about when they were nurses etc. I want to say come on! You have never cleaned up anyone’s poop or vomit in your life! And then they tell me that they think I don’t like them very much! hmm you think?

    Like

    July 1, 2014 at 3:59 pm

    • Thanks hon, and believe me I know all to well how fake people are. I feel like just walken up to em and saying seriously what good does it do to pretend to be something you’re not, I mean whats the point.

      Like

      July 1, 2014 at 4:07 pm

  3. Completely agree! I was thinking about reblogging this post! This morning I posted about how a doctor told me that I didnt look like a mom anymore which baffled me because I didnt think moms had a certain look, so I am challengung that moms post a pic or post about their look! I was at work wearing scrubs so it cracked me up that she even made the cokment, but I was wearing makep that day due to my rosacea which is new fir me and makes my face red, anyways. I think your picture fit or you can says what I am going for, which is that we are all different and no two moms alike eyc. Etc. What do you think? Or if you wanted to do something different, that could be fun too πŸ™‚

    Like

    July 1, 2014 at 5:02 pm

    • Well if you would like you could do a challenge post about how all moms are different and I will write something for it and reblog your challenge for you to. Or you can use this one, Whatever you wanna do is fine.

      Like

      July 1, 2014 at 5:08 pm

  4. Stay true to your roots πŸ˜€ From one hillbilly to another of course πŸ˜‰

    Like

    July 1, 2014 at 5:49 pm

  5. Ada

    Applause!

    Like

    July 1, 2014 at 6:45 pm

  6. You go, girl. Rockin’ that hat and the country life!

    Like

    July 1, 2014 at 7:05 pm

  7. Love the hat! It’s totally you πŸ™‚
    I’m a country girl, too (shocker, I know!)
    My nails are HORRIBLE because you can’t pull weeds as good with gloves on. The only bad thing is that my job requires me to dress professional and those are the days that I feel fake. I know I have to do it to earn a living, but I never hesitate to remind my fancy co-workers who I am and where I live.

    Liked by 1 person

    July 1, 2014 at 8:10 pm

    • I dont think for a second that there is anything fake about you.

      Like

      July 1, 2014 at 8:43 pm

  8. Is it to clichΓ© for me to go yee haa! Lol I’m a country girl through and through, although I never developed fondness for the music.

    Like

    July 3, 2014 at 2:12 am

    • Lol, I love country music, just not the new stuff.

      Like

      July 3, 2014 at 8:19 am

Leave a Reply

