come check out my awesomness

My poor boy

20140713_13485520140713_134910
Poor D.J. has his first case of poison oak, i feel so sorry for him, he is covered with calamine lotion. I hope he doesnt react to it the way i did when i was young, i would get completely covered and my throat and eyes would swell shut. So i am keeping a very close eye on him, and i think he is starting to get annoyed with me, lol but i imagine he’ll get over it. If ya would just be praying for him or keep him in your thoughts and hopefully this will pass soon.

30 responses

  1. Prayers to Dj, feel better soon 🙂

    Like

    July 13, 2014 at 1:47 pm

  2. Just said a prayer in the car! ( hubby driving not me) I hope he heals quickly! Who cares if you are annoying him, he’ll get over it lol, it just goes to show how much you love your kids 🙂

    Like

    July 13, 2014 at 1:54 pm

    • Thanks so much sweetie, and yeah I dont mind him being annoyed with me, its not the first time and im certain it wont be the last. 😉

      Like

      July 13, 2014 at 2:08 pm

  3. Bless his heart, I know how he feels. I’m keepin’ him in my thoughts and prayers and you just go right ahead and annoy him 😀

    Like

    July 13, 2014 at 2:29 pm

    • Thanks Tim, and the annoying will not be stopped anytime soon, lol.

      Like

      July 13, 2014 at 2:32 pm

  4. Ouch! I’ve never had poison oak or ivy in my life (knocking on wood). Hope he recovers quickly!

    Like

    July 13, 2014 at 2:43 pm

    • Thanks so much, and you are lucky I have had it like 20 times throughout my life, and it is awful.

      Like

      July 13, 2014 at 2:44 pm

  5. Aww DJ, get well soon sunshine. Sending hugs from the Emerald Isle x

    Like

    July 13, 2014 at 3:37 pm

    • Thanks hon, he thought that was so cool that someone in Ireland new about him.

      Like

      July 13, 2014 at 4:33 pm

  6. Send healing in your way and hope he will recover fast 🙂

    Like

    July 13, 2014 at 3:46 pm

  7. Poor thing. If you haven’t seen….hope it comes in handy. He might be satisfied with the lotion but baking soda helps. It actually draws out toxins:

    http://holisticwayfarer.com/2013/07/01/first-aid-from-my-apothecary-bumps-bugs-cuts-poison-sun/

    Like

    July 13, 2014 at 5:57 pm

    • Great thanks so much, i never thought calamine did to good anyway, so when i saw it wasnt helping much i used some rubbing alcohol and medicated body powder and made a paste, which seems to really have helped the itching, but i want the stuff go away not just be calmed, so i will definitely check out the link you left me. Thanks again

      Like

      July 13, 2014 at 6:08 pm

      • I never found Calamine effective as a kid, which is why I shared the link.

        Xxx Hang tight. It’s all a lot of work on Mom when the kiddos get sick.

        Diana

        Like

        July 13, 2014 at 6:15 pm

  8. It makes me itchy looking at the poor lad, mx4b!

    Like

    July 13, 2014 at 6:05 pm

  9. Dayum. Poor kid. Here’s hoping for a quick recovery, and a sharper eye in the future for keeping out of the stuff!

    Like

    July 13, 2014 at 6:07 pm

    • Well he knows not to go near it, but it was growing around some of our benches and I think some of the plant oil must have still been on em or somethen.

      Like

      July 13, 2014 at 6:22 pm

  10. Whispered a prayer for the little guy . . .

    Like

    July 13, 2014 at 8:46 pm

    • Thanks hon, he is starting to itch pretty bad.

      Like

      July 13, 2014 at 8:48 pm

  11. Oh DJ! So sorry! Let your mother take care of you! I have one child who lives on Benadryl, mosquito bites look like bee stings on him.

    Like

    July 13, 2014 at 8:56 pm

    • I know exactly what you mean its the same with me and my boys, he is itching pretty bad now so if the benadryl doesnt kick in soon we may be heading out to the er.

      Like

      July 13, 2014 at 9:09 pm

      • Definitely thinking of you and your poor boy. I hope it works, so he can get some rest.

        Like

        July 13, 2014 at 10:28 pm

      • Thanks hon, it seems to have eased up a bit, but I wont get much sleep tonight, im still worried he is gonna have a reaction like I use to and stop breathing while he’s asleep or somethen.

        Like

        July 13, 2014 at 10:30 pm

      • How is he today? Did the night go okay?

        Like

        July 14, 2014 at 7:33 pm

      • He woke up a few times, but It went better than I thought it would, and he isnt itching as bad today but the rash looks like it is still spreading, its weird. Thankyou so much for thinking of him and asking how he is.

        Like

        July 14, 2014 at 7:44 pm

  12. ohhhh, this is the worst! Poison oak is nothing to mess with. Hope for a fast recovery!

    Like

    July 15, 2014 at 1:48 pm

    • Thanks so much, he still has a bad rash but is not itching as much now.

      Like

      July 15, 2014 at 1:51 pm

      • Itching is the worst part so at least he’s improving

        Like

        July 15, 2014 at 2:19 pm

Leave a Reply

