come check out my awesomness

This is MY blog

20140703_194209-1-1I will never change my morals or write something i dont agree with because someone else thinks i should. This is my blog and i will write anything i please, acting stupid and calling me a bigot because i think abortion is murder does not bother me in the slightest, it will not make me change my opinion, it will not make me stop talking about it, it will not even make me talk softer about it, so dont waste your time.
If you are looking for a blog where the writer is going to kiss up to you and agree with everything you say just so you will continue to follow, then this is the wrong place.
I will never do that, if i dont agree with you i am gonna say so, and me personally i would never want someone to say they agree with me about something if they dont, actually that would make me mad. Whether i like their opinion or not i would rather know the truth.
Why are so many people like that now its like if one person disagrees with them they feel like their world is about to shatter, have an opinion and own it, but dont expect everyone else in the world to agree with you, because it is a certainty that they wont.

35 responses

  1. Well said. Come to think of it, we need to be more like you. Dare to voice.

    Like

    July 16, 2014 at 7:11 am

    • I dont know about being more like me, I have issues of my own. But thank you very much.

      Like

      July 16, 2014 at 7:13 am

  2. Tell it how it is! No filter. Very refreshing.

    Erik
    http://erikconover.com/2014/07/16/my-kind-of-town/

    Like

    July 16, 2014 at 7:39 am

  3. You go girl!

    Like

    July 16, 2014 at 7:52 am

    • Lol, thanks so much. I havent heard that in a very long time. 😉

      Like

      July 16, 2014 at 7:57 am

  4. That’s right right there! You tell ’em! I got yer back 😀

    Like

    July 16, 2014 at 8:21 am

    • Thanks so much, good to know my peeps got my back, lol. 😉

      Like

      July 16, 2014 at 8:25 am

  5. Amen, Sister!! I couldn’t agree more. If you can’t back your own shit then what are you bothering, right? Maybe that’s a bit harsh, but it is how I feel. Say what you mean, mean what you say. Someone doesn’t like it, that’s their problem. You keep doing what youre doing…you know we all have your back. 😉

    Like

    July 16, 2014 at 9:20 am

    • Thanks sweetie, I appreciate the love and support, yawl are great. 🙂

      Like

      July 16, 2014 at 9:26 am

  6. You write and speak and think what you want. If I wanted to read the thoughts of someone who was exactly like me I would just read my own blog over and over. You must have been getting attitude lately, you have my sympathies.

    Like

    July 16, 2014 at 6:42 pm

  7. I find that being disapproved of, or rattling a cage here and there is a sign that you’re doing something right. Depending on the intent of your blog, web site, book, or whatever- if you’re trying to cater to everyone, make everyone happy, and attempt to evade the possibility of hurting someone’s feelings, then your content can be grey, flat, and boring. Any good public writing will get someone’s dander up if it involves the sharing of opinions.
    Keep it up. Do what you do. Molding yourself to fit the demands of others isn’t a way to be anything but a push-over and you’d be compromising your convictions. I’d rather read a hundred blogs that I disagree with on some premise or another because the author is true to themselves, than one blog that is dull and soft because the author refuses to stand out on a limb and hurt anyone’s feelings.
    To your dissenters….Welcome to the internet, and to real life where not everyone agrees with you about everything.

    Liked by 1 person

    July 17, 2014 at 9:59 am

    • Thanks for the support adequate dad, it is much appreciated. And it is not my goal to offend people, but at the same time i dont really care if they are offended or not. This is who i am and if they dont like it, they dont have to read it. I do think its funny though how if people disagree with you then they seem to think calling you a bad name is going to make you change your opinion.

      Like

      July 17, 2014 at 11:14 am

      • Small-mindedness when it comes to disagreement on hot-button issues often manifests itself as personal attack. Seemingly gone are the days where people can find something they don’t agree with and leave a comment such as “I don’t like this- and here’s why.” Instead, the faster, simpler way is to assault the opinion holder, then scamper back into the dark reaches of the internet, wringing their hands together and whispering to themselves “I got her good! That’ll teach her to disagree with me!”
        Occasionally, you’ll get the spirited and logical debate, but far more often if you’re going to take a controversial stand somewhere, you’re going to get the petty attacks more than a thought-out response.

        Like

        July 17, 2014 at 11:20 am

      • Maybe I should start doin that, if someone disagrees with me Ill just say shutup stupid head, lol. 😉

        Like

        July 17, 2014 at 11:26 am

  8. So I was not following – that is sad really – but inevitable considering the thousands of people we meet here 😉 – You should and MUST write whatever you have to write hey…or what is the point?? IDIOTS I tell you!

    Like

    July 17, 2014 at 6:22 pm

    • I agree, some people should have to where a sticker that says so as a warning. But my skin is thick so they wont have any luck at chasing me away. 😉

      Like

      July 17, 2014 at 6:25 pm

  9. What a cute picture, girl! Love that hat!

    Like

    July 17, 2014 at 9:19 pm

  10. May I call you Princess;)

    Like

    July 20, 2014 at 11:10 pm

    • Lol, Why sure, i dont know if that would be an accurate description but i like the sound of it anyway. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      July 20, 2014 at 11:14 pm

      • You have such amazing articles, you are very successful in delivering your message through the title itself. You need to consider writing you memoir.

        Liked by 1 person

        July 20, 2014 at 11:17 pm

      • Thankyou so much, and while i greatly appreciate the compliment, im not even positive what a memoir is.

        Like

        July 20, 2014 at 11:22 pm

      • I hope I am able to explain what means memoir which is a historical account or biography written from personal knowledge or special sources. You can gather all your articles, blogs in a book.

        Like

        July 21, 2014 at 12:09 am

  11. Excellent message. I’m a fan of speaking your mind. 🙂

    Like

    July 21, 2014 at 11:09 am

  12. you tell ’em sister!
    : )

    Like

    July 23, 2014 at 12:07 pm

  13. It’s great that you speak up your mind and i commend you for standing up for yourself and not just brushing the negativity aside. i get that people may have different opinions, but i don’t get when people are intolerant of those who disagree. There’s no need to be insulting either.

    I am inspired by your resilience. You have every right to say what you think in your own blog. just wanted to let you know that I support your blog.

    Keep up the good blogging.
    =)

    Liked by 1 person

    July 25, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    • Thankyou so much hon, I really do appreciate that, and I love your blog to.

      Like

      July 26, 2014 at 5:08 am

Leave a Reply

