come check out my awesomness

A Most Embarassing Challenge

images (43)images (44)What is the most embarrassing thing that you have ever done or that has ever been done to you?
For me it is tough to pick just one thing, through the years i have done a lot of stupid and embarrassing stuff, but i think i know the most embarrassing event.
When Darrell and i were dating i was 17 and a binge drinker. We had been dating for about a month when i got completely wasted and passed out, nothing unusual about that at the time, until i awoke in the morning and the bed was soaked. Darrell was still asleep next to me and i was mortified as i came to the realization that I had peed on my boyfriend, thats right boys and girls, i was so drunk that i had peed in the bed. I was so embarrassed i thought i was going to die. Anyone else im sure would have never stopped talking about it, and would have constantly made fun of me for it, but he never even mentioned it.
Now here we are almost 14 years later married with children and the only bed wetting that is going on is the occasional accident by one of our kids, lol.
So here is the challenge write a post about your most embarrassing moment and either do a pingback here, or let me know about it in the comments section and i will reblog it. I am really anxious to see if anyone can top my story, i hope someone can, lol.

16 responses

  1. Mine was stupid.. When I was 12 or so…

    Like

    July 18, 2014 at 7:21 am

    • I would love to read about it and share, if you wanna participate.

      Like

      July 18, 2014 at 7:50 am

      • Well… Mine really was stupid. My classmate’s father died. I was in Boarding School. When he came back, I was feeling bad for him and wanted to cheer him up. So, I clapped him on the back, and said something like the equivalent of “Cheers Mate, your dad, or what?”, with a smile on my face. I have kicked myself so often for that one…

        Like

        July 18, 2014 at 12:14 pm

      • Ohh well your intentions were good. πŸ™‚

        Like

        July 18, 2014 at 12:16 pm

      • Yeah.. That was my consolation

        Like

        July 18, 2014 at 12:17 pm

  2. machinegunmama

    I did the same thing! But more than once 😦 I feel you girl!

    Like

    July 18, 2014 at 8:11 am

    • Lol at least im not alone. πŸ˜‰

      Like

      July 18, 2014 at 8:14 am

      • machinegunmama

        πŸ‘­ nope, lol

        Like

        July 18, 2014 at 8:16 am

  3. Embarrassing moments are always a good read. πŸ™‚

    Like

    July 18, 2014 at 2:41 pm

  4. Mine is pretty silly. I had gone to a girl’s camp and they had done a lip sync, but I was too reserved to do it so I just started the music instead. Anyway, a few weeks after that I was sitting at home doing homework when I randomly decided to try doing the lip sync on my own just to see if I could, you know? So, I set down my homework and then jumped up and ran to the kitchen and started singing and doing the dance.
    Well, there’s a part to the dance where you spin around so I spun around and saw that my sister was standing right there staring at me. Apparently she had walked into the room right as I had set my homework down. I quickly ran back to my chair, picked up the homework, and tried to pretend like nothing happened.
    It probably doesn’t seem that embarrassing because it was just my sister, but you have to understand that my sister had probably never seen me dance and rarely heard me sing so this was completely out of the ordinary. Plus I thought that I was totally alone until she came in the room.

    Like

    August 8, 2014 at 5:16 pm

    • I have done something similar to that when I was about 15 except it was my boyfriend at the time who walked in and saw me. Thanks for sharing

      Liked by 1 person

      August 8, 2014 at 6:05 pm

  5. HAHA Not gonna post about mine, but will comment and mine is worse because I wasn’t drinking! I went on a huge trip with my little brother who is Autistic. He has asperger’s and talks about anything to everyone. On this trip, there was limited access to bathrooms at times. I tried to woman up and pee on the side of the road but I have never mastered peeing standing up. I had accidents about 4 times on that trip, 2 being trying to pee standing up, one time I had to use my underwear as toilet paper because we were out, and the other I was so excited to get the pee out of me that I tried to sit down on the toilet without taking my pants off and peed in them. Unuckily for me, my little brother witnessed all of this as I would do the walk of shame back to the car with wet pants, and he did not hesitate to tell everyone we met that I didn’t pee my self once, but multiple times! haha He thought it was so hilarious and now everyone knew his big sister couldn’t go to the bathroom without peeing herself lol

    Like

    January 8, 2015 at 10:46 pm

    • Lol, Yeah I have some pretty embarrassing stories about things my kids thought they should tell other people to.

      Liked by 1 person

      January 9, 2015 at 8:19 am

      • My mom has a story of our cat peeing on her while she was in bed that my bro wanted to tell everyone too lol We are full of embarassing stories

        Like

        January 9, 2015 at 11:14 am

Leave a Reply

