come check out my awesomness

For my Husband

me and darrell a month after we met, i was 17

me and darrell a month after we met, i was 17

me, darrell, dominik, and dj

me, darrell, dominik, and dj

Me and Darrell

Me and Darrell 2 years ago

On this day (July 31st) three years ago, you took a huge gamble and married me, that was the best day of my life. I have no idea what i could have possibly done in this life of mine, to deserve such a wonderful man, but i am so grateful. You are my love, you are my strength, you are my heart, You have made all of my dreams come true.There isnt anything about you that i would ever change, im even in love with that Irish stubbornness that you have sometimes.
You are my soul mate, you are the one person who has always been there for me, even when my own mother and family wanted nothing to do with me, you were there. We have been together for almost 14 years now, nearly half of my life, and i feel as though you are a part of my very soul. You stood by me even when i was at my worst and i didnt wanna know myself. To express my love for you with words is almost impossible but here is my attempt. I would say that i love you so much that i would die for you, but thats to easy, I will live for you, i will live for us and our family, and i swear that i will love you more with each year that passes until the day that i am gone from this earth. Happy anniversary babe, I love you.

40 responses

  1. Reblogged this on Hadel.

    Like

    July 31, 2014 at 1:17 am

  2. Your husband is lucky to have. Beautiful couple and Mat God Bless you both!!

    Like

    July 31, 2014 at 1:31 am

  3. Beautiful love expressions 😀 Congratulations

    Like

    July 31, 2014 at 1:39 am

  4. He has a great smile. He smiles with his eyes, and this makes the smile special. I hope he keeps it for life. Cheers to the two of you!

    Like

    July 31, 2014 at 2:21 am

  5. That’s beautiful….but the Irish stubbornness…steady on tiger, we resemble that remark lol

    Liked by 1 person

    July 31, 2014 at 2:41 am

    • Thankyou, And I have been known to be just a tad stubborn myself, lol.

      Like

      July 31, 2014 at 7:18 am

  6. Happy Anniversary! Wishing you many years of happiness! 🙂

    Like

    July 31, 2014 at 4:29 am

  7. mzpresser

    This is just simply beautiful. Keep writing love, your words flow like rain.

    Like

    July 31, 2014 at 5:10 am

  8. Congratulations Diana! Loved seeing your pictures and reading your story.

    Like

    July 31, 2014 at 6:18 am

  9. Very heart warming. I love the pictures!

    Like

    July 31, 2014 at 6:45 am

  10. Beautiful and it’s true for us, as well. Happy belated Anniversary to you both. Your beauty shines through your words and his, through his smile. 🙂
    I do hope he’s read this!
    Soul-mates, best-friends, is there anything better? Nope!

    Liked by 2 people

    July 31, 2014 at 9:48 am

    • Yeah he read it, thank you so much for your kind words. 🙂

      Like

      July 31, 2014 at 1:14 pm

  11. So very sweet . . . I pray you have a beautiful and blessed anniversary and this next year of your love is glorious :o)

    Liked by 1 person

    July 31, 2014 at 11:47 am

  12. awwwww, that’s WAY better than the anniversary thing I wrote… LOL very very sweet : )

    Like

    July 31, 2014 at 1:04 pm

    • Im sure thats not true, everything you write is great. And thank you

      Like

      July 31, 2014 at 1:26 pm

  13. This is beautiful! God Bless all of you.

    Like

    July 31, 2014 at 4:45 pm

    • thankyou so much, may God bless you and your family as well.

      Like

      August 1, 2014 at 11:56 am

  14. Happy Anniversary!!!

    Like

    July 31, 2014 at 6:38 pm

  15. What a blessing to read about such love and devotion in a world where it seems to be fading away. I pray you both will continue to bring your children up in a house filled with love and laughter. God bless your marriage and family.

    Like

    August 1, 2014 at 3:02 am

    • Thankyou so much sweetie, we definitely try not to follow the norm of things the way they are now, and may God bless you and your family as well.

      Like

      August 1, 2014 at 11:59 am

  16. Happy Happy Anniversary!!! Y’all are a wonderful blessing to each other!!!

    Like

    August 1, 2014 at 9:56 pm

  17. How cute!! Such an adorable family.

    Like

    August 2, 2014 at 9:34 am

  18. Sasha

    This is so precious!! Congrats to such a strong and lasting marriage!

    Like

    August 4, 2014 at 8:51 pm

    • Thankyou so much, that is very sweet of you to. 🙂

      Like

      August 4, 2014 at 10:31 pm

  19. I hope you guys had an amazing and blessed anniversary together. People go their entire lives seeking this thing called long-term love, but never encounter what they desire. They try and fill the void with casual encounters, but it does not provide that which the heart truly desires. You have this love and that is a most priceless gift indeed. Happy anniversary

    Like

    August 5, 2014 at 5:58 pm

  20. Thank you for the blog – I haven’t heard from you, hope all is well!!

    Like

    August 11, 2014 at 3:37 pm

  21. One lucky Man and Family to have you as their anchor 🙂

    Like

    August 11, 2014 at 5:05 pm

Leave a Reply

