come check out my awesomness

Obsessed

20140804_143206-1I have a new obsession, the show True Blood.

I didnt think i would even like this show but my husband and i were in walmart the other night and saw the first 3 seasons. He asked if i wanted it and i said nah i dont think i would like it, but he said he thought i would and got it anyway. When we got home we put it in and i stayed up until 4 in the morning watching it, now im hooked. If you havent seen it you should definitely give it a try, its pretty awesome.

40 responses

  1. Hahaha, this show is so… a lot of things. It is a guilty pleasure of mine. 🙂

    Like

    August 5, 2014 at 2:17 pm

  2. My ex got me hooked on it but I haven’t been able to watch it in a couple years cause I don’t get the channel it comes on and it’s not on Netflix 😦

    Like

    August 5, 2014 at 2:37 pm

    • You know I just got Netflix last night specifically so I could watch true blood and realized afterwards that it wasnt on there, I was mad. Im on season 3 now though, hubby went and bought it for me.

      Like

      August 5, 2014 at 2:42 pm

      • You have a good hubby 🙂

        Like

        August 5, 2014 at 2:46 pm

      • Yes sir, im a lucky woman. 😉

        Like

        August 5, 2014 at 2:48 pm

      • I feel pretty secure sayin’ that he’s a lucky guy too 🙂

        Like

        August 5, 2014 at 2:59 pm

      • Awww thanks so much, you’re right lol. 😉

        Like

        August 5, 2014 at 3:13 pm

  3. It’s a good show, but it gets worse and worse as you go along. The first 3 or 4 seasons are awesome but then it slides downhill.

    Like

    August 5, 2014 at 2:57 pm

    • Really? Im just now on season 3 and so far its great, it seems like most shows go down hill after about 4 season’s though. That sucks.

      Like

      August 5, 2014 at 2:59 pm

  4. Fortunately I have watched some of True Blood and managed to stay away from it. Then again, I dislike all modern vampire stories. But, congrats on finding a show that you like! It’s always nice to like new things!

    Like

    August 5, 2014 at 3:00 pm

  5. Yeah, my sis loves it.

    Like

    August 5, 2014 at 4:27 pm

  6. I have read a bunch of the books. I was hooked on the show the first season then we had to move and couldn’t afford HBO. I’ve been meaning to do that since I saw it was available on Amazon prime. Isn’t it funny when husbands know us better than we know ourselves?

    Like

    August 5, 2014 at 4:43 pm

    • Yeah its crazy, he knows me better than I do. 😉

      Like

      August 5, 2014 at 7:14 pm

      • I have another theory. He wanted to have the first three seasons, so he offered to get it for you. When you didn’t jump at it, he threw in the line about thinking you’d like it.

        haha Just yanking your chain. I think it’s awesome he knows you well. 🙂

        Like

        August 6, 2014 at 1:51 am

      • Well I would think that as well, except he refuses to watch it with me, lol. 😉

        Like

        August 6, 2014 at 8:32 am

      • haha! yeah, that pretty much blows that theory out of the water. 😉

        Like

        August 6, 2014 at 8:36 am

  7. I love True Blood, I’m currently watching Season 7, the last one 😦 Tell you what tho, the books are really good too if you are minded to read them, a lot different from the show tho. The Stookie Sackhouse Series by Charlaine Harris 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    August 5, 2014 at 4:57 pm

    • I love it to, so glad my hubby got it for me. And I will definitely see if I can find the books.

      Like

      August 5, 2014 at 7:13 pm

  8. I gave the first episode of season 1 a try, but it was dreadfully boring. For years, my friends say it gets better and give it another try. With minimal time and a collection of great things for us to watch as viewers, you have to get me by episode one, or I am on to the next. Lol. I am severely late with shows. I haven’t seen Lost yet…not one episode. HaHa.
    I may give this a try with my wife. Were you hooked since episode one?

    Like

    August 5, 2014 at 5:54 pm

  9. I’ve been thinking about giving it a shot . . . I love vampires, a lot. I have worried it would cross the lines of appropriateness though, like most shoes do now. I hate it when I love them :o)

    Like

    August 5, 2014 at 6:23 pm

    • It definitely crosses the lines, but I cant help it I still really like it. Lop

      Liked by 1 person

      August 5, 2014 at 6:28 pm

  10. I’m too cheap to pay for HBO… I liked the books though : )

    Like

    August 6, 2014 at 10:39 pm

  11. You have a good hubby! That’s very sweet.
    I don’t like True Blood and I suspect it has something to do with living at vampire ground zero. It’s so bad where I live, I wear a cross and carry garlic. I once went around annoying people by claiming to be on team Jacob. Let me tell you, around these parts those are fighting words 🙂

    Like

    August 9, 2014 at 5:56 pm

    • Where do you live? And team Jacob, really? Lol

      Like

      August 9, 2014 at 6:35 pm

  12. I’m not one for the vampire thing, MX4B. Glad you are having fun with it, though.

    Like

    August 10, 2014 at 7:15 am

  13. I read the books they were based off of and most of the seasons!! I love it!!! I need to figure out where I left off!! It cracks me up the way bill says sookie!!!

    Like

    August 10, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    • I know I love that its more like sookay. I cant believe it has been on so long and now im really into it and its being canceled.

      Like

      August 10, 2014 at 3:14 pm

      • I might need to start the whole series over since it’s been so long!! Lafayette is my fave!!!

        Like

        August 10, 2014 at 3:15 pm

      • Lafayette is a trip, but eric is my favorite

        Like

        August 10, 2014 at 3:48 pm

      • I do love Eric too! I don’t know if you ever read the 50 shades books but I wanted Alexander Skarsgaurd to play Christian gray in the movie haha

        Like

        August 10, 2014 at 8:37 pm

      • No I never read them

        Like

        August 10, 2014 at 9:24 pm

  14. Wonder if I can pick it up online???

    Like

    August 11, 2014 at 5:07 pm

  15. How’s my friend Diana? Haven’t seen her in a bit? Hope all is going well!

    Like

    August 11, 2014 at 7:42 pm

    • Yeah everything is fine thanks for asking, just been really busy, in the process of getting a house and doctors appointments for the kids and hubby and I just recently started a new business. How are you doing?

      Like

      August 11, 2014 at 7:58 pm

  16. Reblogged this on mihran Kalaydjian and commented:
    Obsessed

    Like

    August 12, 2014 at 9:20 pm

  17. I’ve watched it since it’s first episode – it’s fantabulous! Sadly it’s over now – for good, but if you’re just up to Season 3, you’ve got a lot more to go. ENJOY!!!

    Like

    August 12, 2014 at 9:23 pm

    • Nope I was so obsessed that in one week I am now completely caught up, and so sad that its ending. 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      August 12, 2014 at 9:25 pm

Leave a Reply

