come check out my awesomness

Update on my life

Me, Dominik, and Donnie

Me, Dominik, and Donnie

Me

Me

Its been a long time since i sat down and wrote out a good post, life has really kicked into full speed here lately, but in a good way. Those of you who have been following me for much time at all or read my about page, know that i am a recovering drug addict and alcoholic. I have talked a lot on here about how great life is when you are clean and sober and its true, but it was not easy in the beginning. My husband didnt trust me, my husbands family didnt trust me, nobody did. Everyone was waiting for me to mess up, and with good reason. But now after three years, life is finally feeling like it is supposed to feel, just normal. My husband and i have a wonderful relationship now, we keep nothing from each other at all. I have no secrets from him and he has none from me, We share everything. In the beginning it kinda had to be that way so that he would know that i wasnt using again, but now its just natural and great. I am more in love with him now after 14 years of being together than i ever have been, and i know he feels the same. Darrell and i have turned everything around, we did what everyone said couldnt be done we solved our issues, and not only saved our relationship but made it so much better. Our family is thriving.
But that is just one of the many great things about how my life is going now, we have been trying to get a house for a while now and we are expected to close on it in october, woot woot.
The kids are all doing great, Dustin who is 19 is in college ( so proud of him ), Dj (10) is in 5th grade this year and is such a good kid, Dominik just turned 5 and had a great birthday party, and my little Donnie (2) is starting to talk like crazy and just growing so fast.
In edition to everything else i just shared we have started our own business on the side which is going really good, and Darrell got a promotion at his regular job to, Life is great. I still need that nose job lol, but other than that everything is perfect. I hope all of your lives are going just as wonderfully as mine is and if not, dont lose hope things will get better, im living proof of that. Oh and i havent had a smoke in like 3 weeks, just sayin.

24 responses

  1. Looking at your photos, I would never have believed you had drug and alcohol problems. It shows how far you have come.

    Like

    August 31, 2014 at 12:49 am

    • Thankyou so much, that is very nice. I really appreciate it. 🙂

      Like

      August 31, 2014 at 12:58 am

  2. Ur kids are the cutest :* :* I could play with them all day every day! 🙂
    Nice life update by the way 😀 passes on such positive vibes to the reader too 🙂

    Like

    August 31, 2014 at 1:09 am

    • Thanks dear thats very sweet, and believe me they know how cute they are, they’re spoilt rotten, lol. 😉

      Like

      August 31, 2014 at 1:15 am

      • Lol.. 😛 hey I was spoilt too. Rest assured they are on the path to awesomeness. Hahaha XD

        Like

        September 1, 2014 at 1:50 pm

      • Lol, I was the exact opposite of spoilt. Icould be gone for weeks at a time and my parents didnt even notice i was gone. I dont know where I got my awesomeness from :).

        Like

        September 1, 2014 at 2:16 pm

  3. I’m so happy that everything in life is goin’ so great for you 🙂 You surely deserve it!

    Like

    August 31, 2014 at 6:59 am

  4. You quit smoking!? Very nice. And I admire you. It is the one thing I have yet to be able to do. I make it about a week or so and then…well, you know. It sucks. Any who…
    Congrats on things in life going so great for you, and for your family!! I’m going to have to dig through your posts to see what business you two have started. Thats awesome!! I wish you both the best of success!
    As for your nose, leave it alone. Its perfect.

    Like

    August 31, 2014 at 8:35 am

    • Lol, if I had the funds for it the nose would get changed in a second, but I dont so…. and the business is painting and repairing houses. And the smokes, well I have tried to quit before but in all honesty I didnt want to I loved smoking and if it wouldnt kill me I would love to smoke forever, but I was starting to have some bad problems breathing and I dont want to die and leave my family for a cigarette, so they had to go.

      Like

      August 31, 2014 at 12:10 pm

      • Nice! Best of luck in your new business venture!!! That’s the industry i left. I’m just not 18 anymore 😊

        Like

        August 31, 2014 at 12:28 pm

  5. Well done, staying off the cigarettes. From what I remember, the first 3 weeks were the worst – it should get easier from here on in.

    Like

    August 31, 2014 at 9:55 am

    • Thanks It is getting easier, not that I dont still want one, real bad sometimes. But its not all I think about now. 🙂

      Like

      August 31, 2014 at 10:47 am

  6. I really thank God for your life for giving you the grace to keep on pushing for forward towards freedom from alcohol and drug. The Lord is your strength.

    Like

    August 31, 2014 at 2:44 pm

    • Thankyou very much, God has truly blessed me. 🙂

      Like

      August 31, 2014 at 3:35 pm

  7. You’re awesome and you have such a wonderful family. Enjoy all these blessings, you deserve them.

    Like

    August 31, 2014 at 4:12 pm

  8. I nominated you for the one lovely blog award. Check it out here

    http://matthewalesci.wordpress.com/2014/08/31/one-lovely-blog-award/

    Like

    August 31, 2014 at 4:48 pm

  9. Yay for the house! That’s so exciting! Can’t wait to see pics 🙂

    Like

    August 31, 2014 at 9:42 pm

    • Thanks hon, I will see if I saved a few of the pics on my phone. If so I will post em.

      Like

      August 31, 2014 at 9:44 pm

  10. Well done, you can be proud of yourself and your family!

    Like

    September 7, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    • Thanks so much, I really appreciate that. 🙂

      Like

      September 7, 2014 at 3:01 pm

  11. What a wonderful update!! You are an inspiration and you have a beautiful family!

    Like

    September 13, 2014 at 9:49 pm

    • Thankyou so much, I have a lot to be grateful for. 🙂

      Like

      September 14, 2014 at 6:12 pm

Leave a Reply

