come check out my awesomness

Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award

sisterhood1Hey everybody i hope you are all doing well, i was pleasantly surprised this evening when I was nominated for the sisterhood of the world bloggers award by Laura over at http://beginninglifeat43.com/, thanks so much dear that was very sweet. Those of you who do not already follow her should definitely do so, she is a very honest and inspiring woman.

Now as with other awards there are a few rules that come with accepting this award

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to their site
2. Display the award logo on your blog
3. Answer the ten questions i ask you
4. Come up with ten new questions for your nominees to answer
5. Nominate ten others for this award

Lauras questions for me were

1. What does sisterhood mean to you, and have you always felt it?
In all honesty sisterhood does not mean that much to me anymore, i have 2 sisters and we used to be very close but we havent spoke in over 3 years now. I am surrounded by my sons and my husband and i am very happy about it.

2. Why do you blog, and what message is your blog trying to send?
I started blogging to help others who suffer with addiction, but it has became an escape for me, a place to be myself and get things off my chest, it has became my refuge.

3. If you could offer me any advice, on my blog, or my message what would it be? (Please be honest, truly).
Continue to be honest and change nothing your blog is great.

4. What is one piece of advice you would give yourself if you could go back in time?
I would tell my self many things not to trust so easily, never pick up a bottle whether alcoholic or prescription, and not to listen to my family because i am worth something whether they believe it or not.

5. Are you happy? If not, do you know why? Or, what does happy mean to you?
Yes i am very happy, i have had the happiest days of my life in the past 3 years since i got sober, and that is what happiness means to me, being surrounded by those you love most and being able to make them happy, being able to make their lives better.

6. What do you do when you aren’t blogging?
Taking care of my little ones or occasionally getting lost in one of my new dramas on television.

7. What are your dreams for your future?
To raise my children to be good, happy, and stable men, and for my husband and i to one day be able to take that trip to Ireland.

8. What makes you unique?
I dont know that i am all that unique, but if i were to pick something that might make me unique it would be my ability to persevere and my very strange love for all things zombie.

9. What is one thing you think would make the world a better place?
This is a tough one and if asked 20 years ago my answer would have been different, but now i think the best answer is strength. People use to be much stronger and could handle much more, but so many people now just give up or quit when things get hard, it is no longer being taught that strength is just as important as all of the other things. Strength is a very important key to life and survival.

10. What would your Apocalypse look like, and who and what role would you play in it?
Zombies of course, and i would be the one who saves everyone from the zombies and themselves.

My nominees are

1. http://hbb5212.wordpress.com/
2. http://diapersandtutus.wordpress.com/
3. http://thegraniteflower.wordpress.com/
4. http://motherhendiaries.com/
5. http://storiesofourboys.com/
6. http://frillthrills.wordpress.com/
7. http://idiotwriting.wordpress.com/
8. http://lorriebowden.wordpress.com/
9. http://insanitybytes2.wordpress.com/
10. http://mentalinthemidwest.wordpress.com/

Your questions are

1. What do you think is your best quality?
2. What is your biggest regret?
3. Name someone you have looked up to in life, and tell us why.
4. If you had to choose between being a cop or a doctor which would you choose and why?
5. Have you ever been in a fight, if so what was it over?
6. If you could meet one person alive or passed on who would it be, and why?
7. Have you ever had a near death experience?
8. Have you ever experienced a miracle, if so what was it?
9. What is your favorite show or movie?
10. Do you think a person can ever truly change or not?

Again thanks so much laura for nominating me, this was fun. If you dont know these awesome bloggers you should check them out, they do not disappoint.

7 responses

  1. Congratulations!

    Like

    September 18, 2014 at 2:20 pm

  2. Hey sweetie!
    I’ve been meaning to get over here. AH! Life, right?
    Anyway, congrats on a very cool award. I hope you are taking some much needed time off (from blogging!) and nurturing your sweet and humble self. I think of you often and hope you are doing well.
    Michelle

    Like

    September 18, 2014 at 2:31 pm

    • Hey hon, yeah I have been taking a break but I do miss talking to you and other friends though. I hope all is going well with you.

      Liked by 1 person

      September 18, 2014 at 2:42 pm

  3. Thanks very much Diana for this lovely award. I will probably not get to pass it on – I never wuite got into awards (except one) – seems weird to start now :/ But thanks!
    AND – MOST importantly…
    CONGRATULATIONS! πŸ˜€

    Like

    September 18, 2014 at 5:39 pm

    • Its okay just wanted you to know I appreciate you and your blog, and thanks.

      Like

      September 18, 2014 at 5:41 pm

      • I appreciate that Ma’am…only polite of me to ‘explain’ πŸ˜‰
        And you are most welcome πŸ˜€

        Like

        September 18, 2014 at 5:50 pm

Leave a Reply

