come check out my awesomness

My Butterfinger cake is yummolicious

20140605_112007 The most popular dessert i make is my special butterfinger cake, people always request it for special occasions, and its pretty simple to make so i thought i would share it with yawl. Just dont tell anybody my recipe, lol. I hope you enjoy it as much as my family and friends do.

You will need

1 box of triple chocolate fudge cake mix

1 20 ounce bottle of caramel syrup

3 large eggs

1/2 a cup vegetable oil

1 1/4 cups water

1 11.5 ounce bag of fun size butterfingers

The first thing you need to do is prepare your cake mix, im not gonna explain all that cause the directions are on the back of the box so.. anyway after that is all mixed together you will need to smash up 5 butterfinger bars and add them to the mix, (to smash up your butterfingers the best thing to use is a potato masher) then put in the oven and bake on 350 for 20 – 30 minutes depending on your oven. When cake is done allow it to cool for about 45 minutes before topping is added. While your cake is cooling smash up about 15 butterfingers and set aside. Once your cake has cooled pour your caramel in a zig zag pattern on your cake like this.20140605_110758 Then apply some of your butterfinger crumbs, make sure you cover all of the caramel like this. 20140605_111215 After that just repeat the zig zag pattern with caramel, then coat with butterfinger again, then one more coat of caramel. This is what it should like like when done. 20140605_111811. Then just cut you a big ole piece of awesomeness and enjoy.

43 responses

  1. My husband would love that!

    Like

    June 5, 2014 at 12:07 pm

  2. That does look yummy!!

    Like

    June 5, 2014 at 12:33 pm

    • Thanks it is really good, but very rich to. So since im not real big on sweets, 1 or 2 pieces of this and im good for the year, lol. Now my kids and hubby could eat it every day im sure.

      Like

      June 5, 2014 at 12:36 pm

      • When I get started on sweets, if I like em, I will eat till I get sick, especially cake and brownies lol

        Like

        June 5, 2014 at 12:41 pm

      • You will love this then. My favorite will always be southern pecan pie though. πŸ™‚

        Like

        June 5, 2014 at 12:44 pm

      • Amen to that! My first wife would make homemade pecan pie and oh was it ever heavenly.

        Like

        June 5, 2014 at 12:45 pm

      • πŸ™‚

        Like

        June 5, 2014 at 12:46 pm

  3. machinegunmama

    Um, YUM! That looks so good! When I was little I though Butterfingers were the worst excuse for a candy bar, but now I can appreciate them. I’m gonna write your recipe down, but don’t worry, I wont share it πŸ˜€

    Like

    June 5, 2014 at 12:40 pm

    • Haha yeah make sure you dont, its not like I just shared it with the whole world or anything. Lol πŸ˜‰

      Like

      June 5, 2014 at 12:42 pm

  4. it does looks yummylicious! πŸ™‚

    Like

    June 5, 2014 at 1:23 pm

    • Thank you, and thanks for using my new favorite word. lol πŸ™‚

      Like

      June 5, 2014 at 1:24 pm

  5. I have recently decided that I need to start eating properly and exercise again to be able to pass PT exams….I MIGHT have to push said goals back a smidgen and take a crack at making/eating/not telling my son about this.

    Like

    June 5, 2014 at 1:29 pm

    • Yeah why not whats one more cake, lol. I hope you like it. πŸ™‚ I have given up on being fit, i will get fat and be happy about it. Not really, its actually very hard for me to gain weight always has been.

      Like

      June 5, 2014 at 1:31 pm

      • It has only been recently that I’ve been side-eying my food choices. Until I started a career that requires you to be able to meet physical fitness standards, I’d have considered eating one of these cakes all on my own!

        Like

        June 5, 2014 at 1:37 pm

      • ; )

        Like

        June 5, 2014 at 1:39 pm

  6. We don’t trend thy use box mixes much over here… But I don’t see why this couldn’t be adapted for a proper from scratch chocolate fudge cake…. Butterfingers only landed fairly recently in Britain! We had to wait ages for oreos! πŸ˜‰. Sounds relish.

    Like

    June 5, 2014 at 2:11 pm

    • Yeah you can make it from scratch, I dont cause I need it to be as easy and quick as possible. If my little ones are eating cake they cant be screaming. Lol

      Like

      June 5, 2014 at 2:17 pm

  7. Grrr this tablet keeps making me sound like a moron! Tend to… Not trend thy… Sheesh! Delish not relish. *sigh* I give up.

    Like

    June 5, 2014 at 2:13 pm

    • I figured thats what you meant, lol my phone is annoying to, if I am in the middle of commenting and someone else comments on one of my posts, it deletes everything I have written so far.

      Like

      June 5, 2014 at 2:19 pm

      • My spell checker is an evil Nazi who is determined to convince the world I am an idiot. Either that, or the world doesn’t need much convincing. Lol

        Like

        June 5, 2014 at 2:32 pm

      • Hey now your talken about a friend of mine. Lol πŸ™‚

        Like

        June 5, 2014 at 2:34 pm

  8. That looks amazing!

    Like

    June 5, 2014 at 2:16 pm

    • Thanks, if you make one you’ll have to let me know how you like it.

      Like

      June 5, 2014 at 2:20 pm

      • Totally! My husband is allergic to chocolate, so I probably won’t have a lot of chances to make it…. but I will keep it in my mind for when I do have a chance, for sure πŸ™‚

        Like

        June 5, 2014 at 2:29 pm

      • That sucks. πŸ™‚

        Like

        June 5, 2014 at 2:33 pm

  9. Dear lord…I can feel my pant size getting bigger already. That looks delicious!

    Like

    June 5, 2014 at 3:18 pm

    • Hahaha thanks, and it doesnt look like it would hurt you any to gain a little weight. So dont worry about it and make you a cake. πŸ˜‰

      Like

      June 5, 2014 at 3:21 pm

  10. Hmm that looks amazing!

    Like

    June 5, 2014 at 4:26 pm

    • Thanks, I made it today mainly so I could give yawl the recipe with pics. πŸ™‚

      Like

      June 5, 2014 at 5:16 pm

  11. Momz Happy Hour

    OMG….JEALOUS! LOL ….looks amazing

    Like

    June 6, 2014 at 6:25 am

    • Thanks, you should make you one.

      Like

      June 6, 2014 at 7:33 am

      • Momz Happy Hour

        sounds yummy. I might try it πŸ™‚

        Like

        June 6, 2014 at 7:54 am

  12. Goodness! This does look absolutely sinful. Gotta try it. Great idea. πŸ™‚

    Like

    June 8, 2014 at 8:34 am

    • Thanks it is, you’ll have to let me know how you like it. πŸ™‚

      Like

      June 8, 2014 at 8:36 am

  13. Oh. My. Goodness. I think I’m in love πŸ˜‰

    Actually, I was looking for a cake recipe, so this is perfect.

    Like

    November 8, 2014 at 5:55 pm

    • Great glad I was able to help, I have never gotten any complaints with this cake.

      Like

      November 8, 2014 at 5:59 pm

  14. Warning, Warning…Crack dealer here!!!
    Just kidding. Cool your jets boys! It’s a just a saying and she’s a very cool lady that doesn’t do that. So, just stay away! She’s cool and will get it, so you better too!!!!
    I am now going to have to go get ice cream You are so awesome and so sucky right now, Diana.
    In a way deserts is my downfall. Seriously, I would give anything (well, ok, not anything) for this cake. We have a lady at work and we say the same thing because she is forever bring deserts to work to sell. We will never lose weight with her and her awesome deserts around.
    I’m definitely going to use it at Christmas. I am the desert gal.  Thank you for sharing!!!

    Like

    November 8, 2014 at 8:16 pm

    • Lol, sorry for throwing out a craving but its worth it. Hope you get to make you one soon and love it.

      Like

      November 8, 2014 at 8:25 pm

      • And no worries, I am sure I would have gotten up to get one sometime tonight. I try to ban from house but never works. So, I just enjoy and don’t complain.
        Me, too. Can’t wait to try it, everybody will hate me at work. πŸ™‚
        Glad you laughed. The lady at work laughs at us too and happily takes our money. LOL

        Like

        November 8, 2014 at 8:29 pm

  15. Pingback: Me! Me! And my website! | Tory Thames

  16. YUMMM!!!! Sounds rich, delicious and super easy. Will have to try it out! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    November 9, 2014 at 1:18 pm

Leave a Reply

