come check out my awesomness

Clean and Sober

20140727_121243Hey everybody,
I am so Happy today, because on this day ( July 27th ) three years ago i drank my last beer, woot woot so awesome.I cant believe it has been three years, I never thought i could go longer than 9 months for a pregnancy.
On this day 3 years ago Darrell was considering not marrying me, because he came home and i was drunk and our kids were with me. Everyone told him to leave me alone, they said she will never change, and our wedding was supposed to be in three days. Thank God he didnt listen to everyone else cause i did change, BAMM WHAT Lol.
I wish i could get the word out to every addict and alcoholic in the world, that life is so much better when you’re clean. It has been 3 years since i drank any alcohol, and it has been more than 3 years since i abused pills. The last time i took any medication was right after my c-section 2 1/2 years ago, and even then i had my husband hold them and give them to me as prescribed, i was new in recovery and worried i wouldnt be able to take them like i was supposed to. I owe so much to my wonderful husband for helping to get me clean and in the beginning helping me to stay clean. Now there is nothing in this world that could ever make me wanna pick up that bottle again, i love that i finally know who i am. I never did before, alcohol was the very definition of me thats what others saw and its what i thought of myself, but now i really have a self. Its like spending more than half of your life without a soul and then you get clean and discover that it was there all along but it was being covered by your addictions. I am so thankful for my sobriety, my husband, my children, my life. I know that most of you all dont really know how bad i use to be but i was bad, at my worst point i weighed about 100 pounds, i never ate, and i could drink a couple bottles of liquor plus a 12 pack and walk just fine, pill wise it was to the point where i could take or snort 5 or 6 and not feel a thing except nautious. Doctors said my liver was in bad shape, and i didnt care.
But now i am in great health, my family is doing better than ever, and i truly love and enjoy everything about my life. Thanks to all of my wonderful new friends here on wordpress, you have helped me a lot on my journey, and i really appreciate all the support and love you have sent my way.

This post is dedicated To my wonderful husband, thank you so much babe i wouldnt be here without you, i love you so much and i am so very blessed to have you in my life, there isnt a man on this earth that could ever compare to you in my eyes.

91 responses

  1. Reblogged this on mihran Kalaydjian and commented:
    Clean and Sober

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 1:03 pm

  2. impressive, what a great story which teach us various and valuable about life. One word – Your beauty is like standing on the ocean. I wish always you have smile and success.

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 1:04 pm

  3. This is so awesome! Congratulations! I love hearing success stories like this. πŸ™‚

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 1:11 pm

  4. Congratulations!! Clean and sober is great, isn’t it!!

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 1:15 pm

  5. Well done, girlie! You are such a strong one, and I am happy, happy, happy that you are still clean, sober, and able to help others aspire to do the same! Congrats on your beautiful marriage and family – you deserve it all! πŸ™‚

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 1:23 pm

    • Thanks you lovely lady, I really appreciate it. πŸ™‚

      Like

      July 27, 2014 at 1:35 pm

  6. Jamila

    Congratulations!! ❀️

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 1:24 pm

    • Thanks hon πŸ™‚

      Like

      July 27, 2014 at 1:35 pm

      • Jamila

        :)🌻:)

        Like

        July 27, 2014 at 1:40 pm

  7. Wohoo! Congrats girl! I’m so proud of you and your story has been an inspiration daily! So glad to call you my friend πŸ™‚

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 1:31 pm

    • Thankyou sweetie, I am so very glad we are friends to. πŸ™‚

      Like

      July 27, 2014 at 1:36 pm

  8. In your picture you look beautiful, happy, healthy and alive.
    You’re an inspiration and you should feel really proud of yourself and how far you have come because I doubt it was easy.
    Give your hubby a big hug and enjoy your Sunday πŸ™‚

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 1:48 pm

    • Thanks so much. it was very hard in the begining, i cried like a baby when darrell made me pour out the rest of my alcohol, but its really easy now. and yes ma’am i will give him a big hug, and somethen else to, lol.

      Like

      July 27, 2014 at 1:51 pm

  9. Congratulations on your sobriety and for the happy events in your life.

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 1:49 pm

  10. Congrats! And you look so cute and confident in that pic!! Here’s to many, many more clean, cute and confident years with your loving family!!

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 2:01 pm

    • Thankyou so much hon, everyone keeps saying i look nice in that pick but i just had my son take it, im in my pajamas and everything. I really didnt expect any compliments on the pic. πŸ™‚

      Like

      July 27, 2014 at 2:04 pm

      • I think we look our best when we have something to be genuinely happy about.

        Like

        July 27, 2014 at 2:06 pm

  11. It doesn’t stop here. Stand firm to your now standard and never look back. I have never taken alcohol before, not smoked before now my pairs jelouse me, I know and I want to tell you something I learnt. Some thoughts may run into your mind like “hey are you this weak to take just a bottle” remember, just a bottle can mess your whole life up again and this time it could be drastic on you. Your husband must be a good man. I have never heard of such a man until now. I read your other article last few months and I guess he is the best for you. More strength to him. Good thought.

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 2:10 pm

    • Yes my husband is a wonderful man, and im grateful that we have helped each other overcome our addictions. We are best for each other.

      Like

      July 27, 2014 at 2:59 pm

  12. I didn’t know if you would post today…but I had you in my calendar to congratulate you today because you mentioned it last week. You go girl….never look back….stay on the path!! I am so proud of you….and you are awesome!!! ❀

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 3:14 pm

    • Awww thanks so much sweetie, its so nice to have friends like you. πŸ™‚

      Like

      July 27, 2014 at 3:17 pm

  13. It’s really brave of you to open up here. I am proud of you and happy for you!

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 3:25 pm

    • Thanks so much hon, and thanks for the support. πŸ™‚

      Like

      July 27, 2014 at 3:30 pm

  14. Congratulations to you. Booyah!

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 3:32 pm

  15. congratulations girl!!!! that’s so awesome : ) I can’t say that I know what you’ve been through or how hard it is, because the only addiction I have is to chocolate (yes, it’s a real problem…lol) but I admire your strength and courage to not only stay sober but to share your story with others. My mother was an alcoholic and it sucked, so I CAN say that I know you’re kids are happy for your strength too.

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 3:33 pm

    • Thanks hon, Im sorry to hear that about your mother, I know my kids are much happier now that they have all of mommies attention, and no more drama.

      Like

      July 27, 2014 at 3:41 pm

  16. Reblogged this on From diapers and tutus to meetings and boardrooms and commented:
    To all of my patients who say it can’t be done! A truly inspiring story of sobriety! Congrats to Diana for staying sober and being brave enough to share her story!

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 4:02 pm

  17. Great post and congratulations, it is not always easy to stay sober and clean. Very well done πŸ˜€

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 4:08 pm

    • Thanks so much, it wasnt easy in the beginning, but once you’re done you’re done.

      Like

      July 27, 2014 at 4:11 pm

  18. How marvelous, MX4B! Congratulations on three years. Today you are clean, sober and beautiful. Darrell, you are a good man to see this woman through it. Now you are living the rewards with her every day. As she wrote in this post, Woot Woot! Cheers to you both.

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 4:18 pm

    • Oh thanks so much, you totally just put a huge smile on my face. πŸ™‚

      Like

      July 27, 2014 at 4:21 pm

      • You’re welcome. Your success story makes me very happy, my friend!

        Like

        July 27, 2014 at 4:52 pm

  19. Wow congratulations! Thanks for sharing that to encourage others (and to encourage their loved ones not to give up on them). You’ve got a good man there!

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 4:22 pm

    • Thanks and yes I do, luckily we have been able to pull each other through. I helped him 14 years ago when he was addicted to cocaine, i have always been completely against that and later on he helped me.

      Like

      July 27, 2014 at 4:28 pm

  20. Congratulations beautiful girl!

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 5:58 pm

  21. Stay strong, amazing story πŸ™‚

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 6:37 pm

  22. monimorphism

    I am so happy for you! This is wonderful. Your post is beautiful and confident just like your picture. Congratulations Diana!

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 8:04 pm

    • Awww what a wonderful compliment, thank you so very much hon. πŸ™‚

      Like

      July 27, 2014 at 8:07 pm

  23. Yay! I am so proud of you! You have done such an amazing thing and totally turned your life around. You are amazing πŸ™‚

    Like

    July 27, 2014 at 10:47 pm

    • Thanks sweetie, that means so much to me. πŸ™‚

      Like

      July 27, 2014 at 10:49 pm

  24. Awesome! Congratulations πŸ™‚

    Like

    July 28, 2014 at 12:13 am

  25. Congrats… Having the support of the ones we love is pivotal in our recovery!

    Like

    July 28, 2014 at 1:09 am

  26. Being as cliche as possible because you know that is what I do…………

    YOU GO GIRL!!!!

    Like

    July 28, 2014 at 1:16 am

    • Yep im just tryin to be like you, lol. Thanks for the support. πŸ™‚

      Like

      July 28, 2014 at 8:40 am

  27. A great success story.

    Like

    July 28, 2014 at 7:55 am

  28. I am so very proud of you love! You have weathered a huge storm and made it through. Huge kudos to your hubby for stickin’ with you and helpin’ to pull you through and to you for helpin’ him. Although I’m sure that at times things got really tough, in the end it has made you both stronger and your love deeper. I’m sendin’ you a big hillbilly hug and just so you know, you just look so cute in your jammies πŸ˜€

    Like

    July 28, 2014 at 9:04 am

    • Hey thanks so much my hillbilly friend, yes life was unbelievably hard at times, but luckily we never wanted to give up at the same time. One of us was always strong enough to pull the other back. I was to lazy to get dressed so someone could take a pic of me, besides i didnt want it to look forced or fake just the real me after being clean for 3 years.

      Like

      July 28, 2014 at 9:10 am

  29. Congratulations on staying sober! Addiction isn’t an easy thing to overcome, and each day is truly an accomplishment, let alone three whole years! Best of luck to you!

    Like

    July 28, 2014 at 9:41 am

    • Thankyou so much, I still cant believe its been 3 years. πŸ™‚

      Like

      July 28, 2014 at 9:50 am

  30. YAY!! Raising my morning cup of tea to you. Congratulations.

    Like

    July 28, 2014 at 10:21 am

    • Thankyou so much, I really appreciate it. Cheers

      Like

      July 28, 2014 at 10:23 am

  31. Basharr

    Just about three years ago I tossed back my last shot of Jack. I spent a fortune on alcohol and other mind altering things in my life. I was able to kick them all cold turkey but the booze. My wife laid down the law get right or get gone. I never drank a single drop again. Good for you on beating a bad habit. I feel so much better not drinking and I no longer have to wonder about what a jerk I was the night before. =)

    Like

    July 28, 2014 at 6:13 pm

    • I know exactly what you mean, that dreaded feeling the next morning. Im so glad I dont have to go through that anymore. Congratulations on your sobriety as well that is awesome. I also went cold turkey with everything, it was a rough couple weeks, but well worth it.

      Like

      July 28, 2014 at 6:18 pm

      • Basharr

        Kicking it was empowering. =)

        Like

        July 28, 2014 at 6:28 pm

      • It has been for me to, something i never thought i could do. πŸ™‚

        Like

        July 28, 2014 at 7:39 pm

      • Basharr

        So many things seem out of reach when in reality they are our for the taking. You just have to believe.

        Like

        July 28, 2014 at 7:46 pm

      • I definitely agree!

        Like

        July 28, 2014 at 7:48 pm

  32. A big congratulations to you. That’s awesome!

    Like

    July 28, 2014 at 10:30 pm

  33. Reblogged this on idealisticrebel and commented:
    Congratulations and best wishes. Hugs, Barbara

    Like

    July 28, 2014 at 10:31 pm

    • Thankyou so much for the support and for reblogging, it is very appreciated. πŸ™‚

      Like

      July 28, 2014 at 10:36 pm

      • Welcome to our family here on WordPress. Hugs, Barbara

        Like

        July 28, 2014 at 10:39 pm

      • Thanks so much, i have been on wordpress for about 6 months, and i am loving it very much.

        Like

        July 28, 2014 at 10:41 pm

      • Nice to meet you and I look forward to getting to know you better. And again congratulations on your accomplishment. Hugs, Barbara

        Like

        July 29, 2014 at 10:35 pm

  34. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez

    Congratulations on your accomplishment! Making change happen is hard and it’s wonderful you have someone to share that with you. ❀

    Like

    July 29, 2014 at 7:21 am

    • Thankyou so much, I am a very lucky woman. πŸ™‚

      Like

      July 29, 2014 at 8:20 am

  35. Jueseppi B.

    Reblogged this on The ObamaCratβ„’.

    Like

    July 29, 2014 at 9:12 pm

  36. Congratulations! Woot woot is right. Your test, your testimony! You are a living witness that all things are possible. Well-deserved. Keep on keeping on!

    Like

    July 30, 2014 at 8:42 am

    • Thanks sweetie, and thanks for the support. πŸ™‚

      Like

      July 30, 2014 at 10:08 am

  37. Thanks for re-blogging, JB! You da’ man! We can all use some good news. πŸ™‚

    Like

    July 30, 2014 at 8:42 am

  38. Well done, you! Last January I came off prescribed painkillers I’d been taking for 28 years, and it hasn’t been easy. Your story is very encouraging.

    Liked by 1 person

    August 3, 2014 at 12:15 pm

    • Congratulations thats awesome and im so very proud of you .

      Like

      August 3, 2014 at 12:26 pm

  39. Thanks very interesting blog!

    Like

    September 14, 2014 at 1:42 pm

Leave a Reply

