come check out my awesomness

I am Thankful

20141026_074131I have so much to be thankful for in my life, and looking back on some of the things i did in the past, i have no idea what i did to deserve the life that i have now but i am so grateful for it.

I am thankful to have one very special man, the man who literally made all of my dreams come true, the man who saved me from myself, and the man who makes me complete, the man who makes me a better me, i am thankful for my husband Darrell.P07-07-11_07-39[1] (1) I love you babe and i cant express with words how thankful i am that you are the one i get to spend the rest of my life with.

I am thankful for my children, Dustin,019 Dj,20140707_202328-1 Dominik,

Dominik

Dominik

and Donnie20141024_202259-1-1, they are the best kids that a parent could ever ask for, each one of them so special and wonderful in their own way.
I am thankful for my sobriety, i have been clean and sober for 3 years, 3 months, and 21 days, without my sobriety i would have nothing, i would not even have myself.

I am thankful that my father who i thought i had lost to alcohol, has stopped drinking and he has been sober for 1 week and 3 days, i am so very proud of him.

my dad and me

my dad and me

And in addition to all of things i already mentioned we have finally gotten settled in our beautiful new house.
I cant imagine a life that is any better than the one i have right now. I am thankful.

19 responses

  1. Hi Diana,
    This post just put a huge smile on my face. I’m sure that your family is thankful for you, too.
    xo

    Liked by 1 person

    November 18, 2014 at 7:35 am

  2. You certainly do have alot to be thankful for! Love your hair curly and so glad to see you posting! Might sound crazy because we only know each other through blogging but I have missed my friend Diana 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    November 18, 2014 at 7:55 am

    • Thanks sweetie, and that doesnt sound crazy at all I know exactly what you mean, I have missed commenting back and fourth with you to. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      November 18, 2014 at 8:01 am

  3. Yay, Dad,,,Yay, YOU!!!!!! So happy for you!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    November 18, 2014 at 8:13 am

  4. mzpresser

    God is soooo good, lots of love to you today!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    November 18, 2014 at 8:35 am

    • Yes God is good indeed, thanks dear, hugs. 🙂

      Like

      November 18, 2014 at 11:00 am

  5. Happy, happy, happy. Let it keep being great, MX4B. Yay for your Dad! Special claps.

    Like

    November 18, 2014 at 2:47 pm

  6. Congratulations with your good life Diana

    Like

    November 18, 2014 at 2:51 pm

  7. Diana – very impressive – It’s blessings for you – Congratulations on your fresh and new journey – Keep it up!

    Like

    November 18, 2014 at 6:58 pm

Leave a Reply

