come check out my awesomness

Where My Peeps at? Again

abduction12-300x236images (46)
Okay so im just wondering, am i like one of the last few people left on wordpress or what, cause there hasnt been hardly any posting or commenting going on lately. Here are some of my theories as to what may have happened.

1. There was an alien abduction that i am unaware of, and they left me because they only wanted intelligent life.

2. Maybe there is a strange smell coming from my blog that is keeping people away, totally explainable by the way.

3. Perhaps people were afraid of being urinated on after reading my most embarrassing challenge post, I dont drink anymore so its safe.

4. Maybe you could hear my kids screaming and fighting through the computer screen and you were afraid i would ask you to babysit. I wont, unless i get really mad at you.

5. Did you grow tired of hearing about my love for all things zombie? Its totally not my fault it is a disease.

6. Maybe ethyl has been spreading rumors again, dont listen to her she is a filthy liar, i dont have cuties.

It could be either one of these, but I need to know, Where are my peeps at? 😉

56 responses

  1. When you say peeps, you don’t mean the marshmellow kind shaped like chickens, do you? Those things are awful! If you’re not plagued by peeps, be grateful. Last time I had an invasion, I started executing them in the microwave.

    Liked by 1 person

    July 19, 2014 at 5:16 pm

    • Lol no, you are one of my peeps. Thank goodness you werent taken by the aliens to. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      July 19, 2014 at 5:17 pm

  2. I’m here as always, enjoying the wonderful world of wordpress. Although, I have in a small way wanted I be abducted by aliens. I hope they show up before I die!

    Like

    July 19, 2014 at 5:24 pm

    • Yay one more peep accounted for, and dont go with the aliens when they come they have probes. 😉

      Like

      July 19, 2014 at 5:26 pm

  3. Saturdays SUCK on WordPress hun :/
    They all out doing Saturday stuff…which is really a good thing actually 😉

    Like

    July 19, 2014 at 5:26 pm

    • Yeah I know but it hasnt just been today, glad to see you weren’t taken by the aliens and are still here. 😉

      Like

      July 19, 2014 at 5:28 pm

      • Ups n downs hey. But Saturdays…. yeah. 😉
        I THINK it is the weather…or them

        Like

        July 19, 2014 at 5:39 pm

      • So you’re sure then that there were no abductions?

        Like

        July 19, 2014 at 5:51 pm

      • *.*

        Like

        July 19, 2014 at 5:59 pm

  4. Lol! Love it! I’m still here its just been a busy week! Haven’t been able to read much lately but planning to change that! I think I was going through blogging withdrawals because it felt like forever since my last post and it was only six days lol! My reader has been pretty empty too, so I was wondering the same thing. I’m going with alien abduction 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    July 19, 2014 at 5:26 pm

    • So glad you are still here, you’re one of my favorite peeps, if you see a bright light stay away from the window I dont want them to get you to.

      Like

      July 19, 2014 at 5:30 pm

      • Lol oh no I will not go! I’m wondering if all the wordpress changes have put people off too, I have seen a few posts about not liking them, so maybe that’s it.

        Like

        July 19, 2014 at 5:34 pm

      • I saw that to but I haven’t seen any changes.

        Like

        July 19, 2014 at 5:37 pm

      • It’s not so much on the mobile devices but when I go to my actual computer I notice the difference. It doesn’t bother me but some are not liking it.

        Like

        July 19, 2014 at 5:40 pm

      • Thats probably why I havent noticed, I use my phone more than my computer. If I try to sit at my desk my kids automatically start crying, lol.

        Like

        July 19, 2014 at 5:53 pm

      • I just literally LoL’d, I use my desktop to type my posts and if I do it when the kids are awake then they all pile into my lap! So I get it lol! But for me that means I have to do my writing when they are asleep 😦

        Liked by 1 person

        July 19, 2014 at 6:11 pm

      • Yep I write a lot of mine after everyone else is asleep, but with stuff like this,I will do a few dishes then check my phone, then change a diaper and check my phone, lol. 😉

        Like

        July 19, 2014 at 6:30 pm

  5. Hey sugar! This peep is still here!! I’m not abducted or anything weird. Just busy outside enjoying the weather! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    July 19, 2014 at 6:03 pm

    • Thank goodness, I am so glad you have not been taken, you are one of my sweetest peeps. And im jealous I cant go outside the bee’s will get me, lol. 😉

      Like

      July 19, 2014 at 6:23 pm

  6. Summer holidays probably 😉

    Like

    July 19, 2014 at 6:44 pm

    • Yeah probably, I dont get to go on vacations so I forgot others do, lol.

      Like

      July 19, 2014 at 6:55 pm

  7. Your most favorite hillbilly peep is still here dear 🙂 Just goin’ through a lot right now. Thank you so much for your kind words on my post the other day, they meant the world to me.

    Liked by 1 person

    July 19, 2014 at 7:21 pm

    • Im real sorry to hear that you’re still haven troubles, but im glad your still here, and at least not getting probed, lol. And you’re so welcome I wish I could’ve helped more somehow.

      Like

      July 19, 2014 at 7:33 pm

  8. LOL definitely not the zombies! I’m with you in that one!!! : )

    Like

    July 19, 2014 at 7:41 pm

    • I knew you would be okay with the zombies, and I love you for it, lol. 😉

      Like

      July 19, 2014 at 7:44 pm

  9. So funny, you definitely made me giggle!

    Like

    July 19, 2014 at 8:34 pm

    • Glad you got a giggle out of it, and glad you werent taken by the aliens, lol. 😉

      Like

      July 19, 2014 at 8:51 pm

      • Actually, I kind of was this afternoon. My son begged me to come into his room and watch one short YouTube video he said was, “uber awesome”. It took me an hour and several not so short videos to convice my captor to free me, so it was kind of like an alien abduction :o)

        Like

        July 19, 2014 at 9:11 pm

  10. Reblogged this on Sustainability Longevity Stamina.

    Liked by 1 person

    July 19, 2014 at 8:37 pm

  11. I’m here! I’ve been noticing that it has been a bit slower on my blog too. I think people blog cycle. That’s my guess, cuz it is what I have to do. Which is pretty much hit blogs I see in my reader when I have time to look. 😀

    Like

    July 19, 2014 at 9:47 pm

    • Yeah that probably makes more sense then an alien abduction

      Like

      July 19, 2014 at 9:56 pm

      • Well that and the blasted heat, lol. I think maybe most people are indoors with fans watching bad TV on Netflix, lol. (Don’t ask me how I know that 😉 )

        Like

        July 19, 2014 at 10:06 pm

      • Did the aliens tell you to say that?

        Like

        July 19, 2014 at 10:35 pm

      • I’ve got my foil hat on! 😉

        Like

        July 19, 2014 at 10:43 pm

  12. Funny I was thinking the same and was wondering if it was to do with the new WordPress release, because my reader page etc looks different. No alien abduction for me. Not yet anyway lol

    Like

    July 20, 2014 at 4:19 am

    • Everyone is talking about the changes but I still dont see a difference. Im glad you werent taken, 😉

      Like

      July 20, 2014 at 7:29 am

  13. It has been very quiet in blog land. I’ve had a house full of kids for the holidays, and I’ve kinda been looking after (read obsessing over) my new chickens! Time to get back to the real world 😦

    Like

    July 20, 2014 at 7:16 am

    • Glad to see you are still around, I have a few new chicks and the mother keeps leaven em, not sure what to do about it but I think im gonna have to go buy a heat lamp and bring em in, cause if I dont I know the cats are gonna get em.

      Like

      July 20, 2014 at 7:33 am

  14. Maybe it is something about being halfway through summer? Summer activities? Some sort of tax schedule? Campaigning? I don’t know, my life is consumed by children and their activities. Saturdays I have been taking them everywhere outside, because the first half of summer was bad weather every weekend. We have been doing outings twice daily.

    Like

    July 20, 2014 at 7:56 pm

    • Yeah it probably is, but we have been stuck inside a lot cause of all the wasps nests 😦 .

      Like

      July 20, 2014 at 8:06 pm

  15. I wish I was abducted by aliens, but sadly my wife was on holidays and she kept me too busy to blog. I’m playing catch up now.

    Like

    July 21, 2014 at 11:03 am

    • Glad to know, I really thought you had been taken. 😉

      Like

      July 21, 2014 at 11:06 am

  16. My husband thinks that I am the alien, and I’ll tell you now that I’ve abducted no one. 🙂 I haven’t seen your posts in a few days. Must have overlooked them while scrolling through my reader. Glad to see you now though!

    Like

    November 20, 2014 at 11:15 am

    • Glad to hear from you to, dont be out abducting people, at least not without telling me about it first, lol. 😉

      Like

      November 20, 2014 at 11:19 am

      • I will try to restrain myself. 🙂

        Like

        November 20, 2014 at 11:23 am

      • Thats all I ask, just try. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

        November 20, 2014 at 11:24 am

  17. When things hit a lull, I go out and find more blogs to follow so there’s new stuff to read. Bonus is when the old crew comes back and I have twice as much to look at.

    Like

    November 20, 2014 at 11:19 am

    • Yeah thats a good point, I think I might just do some reading on other blogs for a bit, and follow some more.

      Like

      November 20, 2014 at 11:23 am

  18. mzpresser

    I am with you. I took a bit of a break but it seems eerily quiet out there!

    Like

    November 20, 2014 at 12:32 pm

    • Yes it does, so much so that I have been gone for 2 days and only gotten 3 new comments.

      Like

      November 22, 2014 at 10:05 pm

  19. To be honest, I sometimes have a crippling anxiety and cannot comment. Just now I erased and rewrote a comment six times before deciding I couldn’t handle it, on another blog in my reader. It’s silly, but true.

    Like

    November 20, 2014 at 9:24 pm

    • I actually do that to, I’ll write something and as im writing I think it sounds good, but then I reread it and decide not to comment at all.

      Liked by 1 person

      November 22, 2014 at 10:07 pm

  20. I thought it was just me that thought that!

    Like

    November 22, 2014 at 9:27 pm

Leave a Reply

