come check out my awesomness

An Addicts plea

Me a couple years ago.

Me a couple years ago.

I am so sorry for the things i have done, if i could go back not only would i go, i would run.
But retain my memories i would, so i remember what not to do and what i should.
I wish i had always been the person that i am now, but i couldnt back then i didnt know how.
The lies i told i can not count, i wonder will my loved ones always doubt?
So i ask of you this, see me as i am, really see, im not the same as i used to be.

27 responses

  1. dbgb1986

    I gave this five stars. Beautifully said.

    Like

    May 26, 2014 at 11:32 pm

  2. Thank you for sharing this

    Like

    May 26, 2014 at 11:38 pm

    • your welcome, thanks for reading and commenting.

      Like

      May 26, 2014 at 11:45 pm

  3. Its not always about where you have been, but were you are going. And look how far you have come. Well done you. πŸ™‚ x

    Like

    May 27, 2014 at 3:28 am

  4. Great poem. It certainly sounds like you’re on the right track and have some fabulous support.

    Like

    May 27, 2014 at 8:32 am

    • Thanks, there are still moments where I notice doubtful looks from others, but it has definitely gotten much better, and I know with time the doubts will be less and less.

      Like

      May 27, 2014 at 8:35 am

  5. Lovely words!!

    Like

    May 27, 2014 at 11:00 am

  6. dbgb1986

    Doubtful looks from others never disappear — but they don’t matter. Your husband does not doubt you, and you do not doubt yourself, and so long as the people who really matter are on the same page as you, then that’s all that matters. As for the haters, the doubters, etc., don’t pay them any mind — just keep being a success!

    Like

    May 27, 2014 at 10:05 pm

    • It has gotten better with time, I hurt a lot of people, with the things I said and did, and wounds take time to heal. But your right all that really matters is that my husband and children are happy and secure. Thanks

      Liked by 1 person

      May 27, 2014 at 10:10 pm

  7. You are becoming a true poet and I love reading your words. The more you right, the more I can hear your beautiful words. Loved this! The first paragraph was my favorite πŸ™‚

    Like

    May 28, 2014 at 1:51 pm

  8. Love this.

    Like

    June 4, 2014 at 1:58 pm

  9. Hey Sweetie!
    Thank you for sending me the links to your poems. Of course, I loved all of them, but this was the one I was looking for. Would you care if I put it on my poetry site (giving you credit, of course). If so, I want to find a picture to match it. Let me know at your convenience and no obligation, okay?

    Like

    June 8, 2014 at 8:36 pm

    • Of course I dont mind, thank you so much. What a sweetheart you are. πŸ™‚

      Like

      June 8, 2014 at 8:37 pm

      • It’s just so beautiful! I hope I can find/take a photo to match it!! Thank you, dear! I hope you had a great weekend with your boys πŸ™‚

        Like

        June 8, 2014 at 9:41 pm

      • Im so glad you like it! πŸ˜‰

        Like

        June 8, 2014 at 9:47 pm

    • Could you send me a link to your poetry site?

      Like

      June 9, 2014 at 8:41 am

      • Absolutely! I think you’ve been on there before (it’s my photography site). I’ve done a very poor job of keeping it up and hope to remedy that by the end of summer. You can find it at: http://www.michelleterryphotos.com
        I’ll also let you know when I put up your poem and I’ll pingback it to your site. I’m still looking for that perfect photo πŸ™‚

        Like

        June 9, 2014 at 4:15 pm

  10. Pingback: For Diana | Ps and Qs: Photography, Poetry and Quiet

  11. Hey sweetie!
    I posted your poem on my photography site today πŸ™‚
    (michelleterryphotos.com)

    Liked by 1 person

    June 17, 2014 at 8:34 am

  12. came here from mamamick’s site – and she is right – awesome poem.
    Each line is dense – but yet such a light and digestible read – and has so much wisdom layered in….
    “remember what not to do and what I should….”
    very beautiful. πŸ™‚
    take care,

    Like

    June 17, 2014 at 9:57 am

Leave a Reply

