come check out my awesomness

My Heart

Darrell

Darrell


For those of you who dont know, this gorgeous man is my husband and he is an amazing person.
This picture was taken about 3 1/2 years ago, we had just done a 30 mile hike and camped in a tent that was broke. I took this picture at 6:30 in the morning when we were on our way home. We were so tired, our feet hurt so bad, and he still looked amazing, while i on the other hand looked like a raccoon had slept in my hair and i had been beaten with an ugly stick, lol.
This man works 13 hours a day 4 days a week, night shift. His days off are not really days off at all, on those days he works the business that we started, and he still manages to run back and fourth to stores for me whenever i need something, and continues to put up with my zombie obsession.
Not to mention the fact that he was the only person who believed in me and loved me enough to help me get clean and sober. This man is my heart and in the past when i was using i put him through so much, anyone else would have given up and moved on, but he wouldnt quit. I know he still has fears about me going back to drugs or drinking, anybody would. I just wish there was a magical word i could say to let him know just how much i love him and that i would never ever hurt him again, but theres not so time will just have to show it.
That is one of the hardest things about recovery, its knowing with every fiber of your being that you will never go back to using, but seeing the fear and worry on your loved ones faces, because even though you know you wont do it again they dont.
But I am rambling, I just wanted to write a little something today to let my amazing husband know just how much he means to me and how much I love him.
I love you Darrell with all my heart and soul, Thankyou for being such a wonderful man .

23 responses

  1. Very well said! Nice post Diana. He’s surely a very lucky man to have you for a wife and life partner!

    Like

    December 21, 2014 at 10:33 am

    • Thankyou so much, we are very lucky to have each other.

      Like

      December 21, 2014 at 6:25 pm

  2. The best thing is you are aware you have to show it every day, MX4B, they way he treats you so special every day. Happy holidays to you, your great husband and your boys.

    Like

    December 21, 2014 at 1:05 pm

    • Thankyou I do try to show how much I appreciate him. I hope you and your family have a great holiday as well.

      Like

      December 21, 2014 at 6:26 pm

  3. wow – such a beautiful tribute and appreciation! You have to write a movie , your life is amazing and a blessed journey!

    Like

    December 21, 2014 at 6:22 pm

    • Thankyou so much I really appreciate that. 🙂

      Like

      December 21, 2014 at 6:24 pm

      • I always wanted to admit something to you – If you allow me please. I have a deep respect to you for one important reason – One of your blogs ( Will not mention which one), was deeply helpful to my sister several months ago, I thank you from my bottom of my heart,

        Like

        December 21, 2014 at 6:26 pm

      • Really? Well while I wont try to force you to tell me which one, I am intrigued by it. And I am very glad that your sister gained something from reading my blog, that is why i started it, to help people. Thankyou so much for letting me know.

        Like

        December 21, 2014 at 6:29 pm

      • May God Bless you and your family – I gained another sister:) I adore you of what you write, since its pure and sincere. Have you ever thought of having your own radio internet station:)

        Like

        December 21, 2014 at 6:31 pm

      • Thankyou very much and no I am actually quite a shy person.

        Like

        December 21, 2014 at 6:32 pm

      • That will be a great success – here is my email kmihran@hotmail.com

        We can discuss more in details:)

        Like

        December 21, 2014 at 6:34 pm

      • I very much appreciate the offer, but as i said i am very shy so i think its best that i stick with my little blog. Thanks again though. However if you want to help i always like reblogs.

        Like

        December 21, 2014 at 6:42 pm

      • Thank you so much – I will be always here for you and anything I can so to assist!

        Like

        December 21, 2014 at 6:46 pm

  4. I think this post just showed him how much you love him!!! That’s the beauty of blogging. We get to put into writing for our loved ones to see. Great post!

    Like

    December 21, 2014 at 8:29 pm

    • Thanks so much sweetie, its so nice to hear from you. 🙂

      Like

      December 21, 2014 at 8:30 pm

      • I know!! It’s nice to see you posting! Hope to see you again soon have missed your posts and comments 😉

        Like

        December 21, 2014 at 8:38 pm

  5. I love reading about affection and faith between couples. It is a wondrous and magical thing. I am so happy for the both of you!

    Like

    December 21, 2014 at 9:02 pm

  6. He seems a great guy!

    Like

    December 22, 2014 at 12:31 am

  7. That’s so sweet. You guys sound like you’re very happy.

    Like

    December 22, 2014 at 12:40 pm

    • Thanks and you’re right, I am unbelievably happy.

      Like

      December 22, 2014 at 12:44 pm

  8. What a beautiful tribute to your man. Isn’t it awesome to have married your Prince Charming? The love that you have for all of your boys shines through and inspires me every day. I hope you all have a Merry and blessed Christmas. xoxox

    Like

    December 23, 2014 at 9:23 am

Leave a Reply

