come check out my awesomness

Chocolate Cherry Mice

20141221_170838-1I am going to give you my recipe for the cutest little snack in the world, chocolate cherry mice.
Here is what you will need 20141221_171310-1 maraschino cherries with the stem, quick and easy chocolate bark, sliced almonds, Hershey kisses, and some wax paper. First you need to set your cherries on a paper towel so that they will dry or the chocolate will not stick to them. Unwrap as many Hershey kisses as you will need and set them aside as well. Then you melt your chocolate bark in the microwave only for about 15 seconds at a time then stir and return to microwave for another 15 seconds, repeat until it is all the way melted. When that is done you dip your cherry in the chocolate grab a Hershey kiss and put it on the cherry like this20141221_162814, sit on wax paper to dry, then cut your almonds in halves and dip them slightly in chocolate so they will stick and attach, use a toothpick and dot on 2 little eyes, it should look like these when you are done.20141221_170943 And thats it, pretty simple to make, kids and adults love them, and they are yummy.

8 responses

  1. looks yummy! I wonder if my girls will eat them if they look like mice lol! if not then more for mommy 🙂

    Like

    January 3, 2015 at 11:57 am

    • My kids love em, but they are boys. Like you said if not more for mommy. Wait till you see my Halloween version of these, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

      January 3, 2015 at 12:52 pm

  2. yummy and delicious!

    Like

    January 3, 2015 at 12:12 pm

  3. As advertised those are the cutest little snack ever! I am thinking they would be a nice alternative for Valentine’s Day. I’m sure my 6 year old grandson’s class would love them. Thank you for the fabulous post.
    Cathy the Bagg Lady

    Liked by 1 person

    January 3, 2015 at 12:33 pm

    • Yeah these would be perfect for that, and your welcome so glad you liked it.

      Liked by 1 person

      January 3, 2015 at 12:53 pm

  4. I think I’ll take a whack at these myself. I’m always looking for new ‘projects’ to try in the kitchen, Thank you!

    Like

    January 4, 2015 at 3:22 pm

Leave a Reply

