come check out my awesomness

This is Heartbreaking

image

How do you deal with something that you so desperately want to change but can not. I saw a picure earlier of a 3 year old child from africa, you could see every bone in his body, he is starving to death and there is nothing I can do about it. This devastates me, it crushes me that there are babies and children starving and in pain and I can not change it. I want so badly to just rap my arms around all of them and tell them everything is going to be alright. I want to bring them to my home cover them up with a big soft blanket and feed them, but I cant. I hate that there are so many millionaires in this country and all over the world who do nothing to help and the ones that do help dont even do 5 percent of what they could. Why? I dont really even know why im posting this, it just hurt me to see that picture and realize I cant change that childs life, and I just felt like writing. But if there was a point to this post it would be for everyone to be more charitable towards others, and if you can put your children in a warm bed warm,  not hungry, or in pain, then dont take that forgranted be grateful because so many people all over the world do not have the ability to do that.

5 responses

  1. Basharr

    I agree it rips at the heart, what compounds this problem is it happens in oil rich countries where government corruption is at the root of problems like these. Between diamonds and oil deposits there is no reason for a single mouth to go unfed. It cannot be morally justified.

    Liked by 1 person

    January 12, 2015 at 3:29 pm

    • You’re right, I just dontunderstand how so many people could be in a position to change this and yet they do nothing.

      Like

      January 12, 2015 at 4:14 pm

  2. Well said.

    Like

    January 12, 2015 at 4:11 pm

  3. You deal with it by knowing that it has happened, is happening, and will continue to happen. This isn’t new. This has been their reality for centuries. Misery is everywhere. People are ravaged by cancer and die. Women are raped. Children are beat. People live under bridges. Children are aborted. Marriages fail. Children are psychological damaged.

    To deal, you can do one of two things:

    1.) You can practice looking at life with objectivity; otherwise, your emotions and your guilt for having more will eat you alive.

    2.) You can use your emotions and guilt to do one of two things:

    a.) Propel you to make a positive change for humanity to counteract the ills of life

    b.) Languish in your chosen anguish

    Like

    January 12, 2015 at 6:12 pm

Leave a Reply

