come check out my awesomness

sickness

Very glamorousimage

Hey everybody,
Darrell and i are both sick and it sucks so bad, i have been sick for about a week now and he has been sick for almost 2 weeks with a stuffed up nose (that somehow still keeps running), sore throat, cough, a headache that is unbelivable, and now our ears are clogged up and hurting.
Now since i got clean i dont even like to take tylenol, i mean if i do then you know im in a lot of pain, but with this cold it just doesnt want to go away so we have been taking alka seltzer cold and flu, which doesnt really help much but anyway i thought i would share my misery with you all and give you a heads up, if you know someone who is sick stay far far away because this stuff is awful.

18 responses

  1. I am sorry to hear both of you not feeling good – I am in good hopes you will soon recover!

    Like

    February 13, 2015 at 10:03 pm

  2. Ahhh, hang in there and get well soon. You need home made chicken soup with lots of garlic in it.

    Like

    February 13, 2015 at 10:57 pm

    • Thanks and you’re right thats exactly what I need, unfortunately i would have to be the one to make it and im just not up to it right now.

      Liked by 1 person

      February 14, 2015 at 3:49 pm

  3. Take care and hope you are soon better.

    Like

    February 13, 2015 at 11:52 pm

  4. Get will soon you both…! I just came out of a bout of very bad cold and sore throat (my man-cough had the whole house irritated for a week :P) and I agree it SUCKS! πŸ˜ͺ😫

    Like

    February 14, 2015 at 2:41 am

    • I know what you mean im walking around the house lookin like a zombie and I sound like im hacking up a lung.

      Liked by 1 person

      February 14, 2015 at 3:51 pm

  5. I am sick, too. I have been guzzling Theraflu and Airborne, and it’s enough to get me through the workdays. Now that I am on the weekend I am wrecked. I need a nanny so I can fall asleep.

    Like

    February 14, 2015 at 7:59 am

    • Oh I completely understand that, it is so hard to be sick when you have kids, especially when those kids are sick to.

      Liked by 1 person

      February 14, 2015 at 3:53 pm

  6. Chocolate Chip Cookies … that’s what you need. πŸ™‚ I hope you both start feeling better real soon, like today soon!

    Like

    February 14, 2015 at 8:44 am

    • Thanks much, and I do like chocolate chip cookies πŸ™‚

      Like

      February 14, 2015 at 3:54 pm

  7. I wish you speedy recovery. The Lord is your strength. May Divine healing be your portion in the name of Jesus Christ.

    Like

    February 14, 2015 at 10:03 am

    • Thanks very much, I appreciate the prayers.

      Like

      February 14, 2015 at 3:54 pm

  8. Hope you all are on the mend. Sending my best with much empathy.

    Like

    February 26, 2015 at 11:40 pm

  9. Hopefully you’re better by now.

    Like

    March 14, 2015 at 2:06 pm

  10. We just got past a round of sickness in our house. Started over a month ago and finally ended up with mommy confined to bed after taking care of three kids and a sick husband for so long.

    Like

    April 12, 2015 at 9:07 pm

    • Isnt it awful, the worst thing is being sick at the same time as everyone else.

      Like

      April 12, 2015 at 9:10 pm

Leave a Reply

