come check out my awesomness

To my daughter in Heaven

assaf-frank-softness-iToday is a not so easy day for me, you see today is my daughters birthday. Her name was Rain Mckayla and she passed away in 2008, if she were still with us she would be 7 years old today. I think about her and miss her every single day of my life but on this day the sadness is much greater. I can imagine all of the things we would be doing right now if she were with us, i would be fixing her hair and getting her ready for her party, where she would make birthday wishes and blow out birthday candles, and i would tell her how much i love her and how beautiful she looks in her birthday dress. But i cant do any of those things and my feelings about that range from extreme anger to unbearable sadness. Which is not easy to handle, so i wrote her a poem and i thought i would share it here.

My darling Rain you were taken from me years ago,
and yes you are in heaven this i know,
but i want you here with me to watch you play and grow,
So many things ill never see,
your sweet little smile or my beautiful daughter climbing a tree,
oh how i wish i could hold your hand and kiss your cheek,
and tell you how much i love you all through the week,
but i will talk to you every night when i pray,
and mommy will come home and be with you again some day.
and though no longer in my arms i will hold you in my heart,
and i promise we’ll never be far apart.

Happy Birthday Rain, mommy and daddy miss you and love you so much.

15 responses

  1. Ah, such sadness. My condolences.

    Like

    March 26, 2015 at 11:44 am

  2. Oh I am so sorry for your dreadful loss. A lovely tribute to your darling daughter.

    Like

    March 26, 2015 at 1:31 pm

  3. This is very sad. I’m so sorry.

    Like

    March 26, 2015 at 1:35 pm

  4. 😦 I love ya girl and grew to enjoy calling you a great friend! you write beautifully and this was one of the most beautiful things you could have written..as you know, I lost a child as well and it’s never easy …. it gets easier to deal with, but still hard…. keep your head up, smile and know that she’s looking down on you and is being raised well!!!!!!!

    Like

    March 26, 2015 at 1:38 pm

    • Thanks dear, I have missed hearing from you.

      Like

      March 26, 2015 at 9:59 pm

      • You could always text me if you want? call… e-mail ..whatever…312-566-6049 🙂

        Like

        March 28, 2015 at 1:52 pm

      • That is very sweet, but you probably shouldnt put your number out like that. You might get some crazy person calling you.

        Like

        March 28, 2015 at 2:33 pm

      • it’s all good.. I don’t worry about that kind of thing… I’m into criminal justice and can probably find a mofo faster than they can blink if they bother me! LOL… but you’re right in a way.

        Like

        March 28, 2015 at 4:25 pm

  5. Happy Heaven Birthday, Dear Rain. 😦 Hugs for you today and always……H.

    Like

    March 26, 2015 at 2:20 pm

  6. I love that name … Rain.

    Like

    March 31, 2015 at 8:33 pm

    • thankyou, i have had that name picked out since i was like 8

      Like

      April 12, 2015 at 9:24 pm

Leave a Reply

