come check out my awesomness

This Week Has Been A Sad One

Noah Thomas May he rest in peace

Noah Thomas
May he rest in peace

Hey everybody, i hope you all are doin good. The past week here in my neck of the woods has been pretty rough.
To start with a 5 year old little boy named Noah Thomas went missing on sunday, he lived about 10 miles from me. More than a thousand people volunteered their services to find him, but sadly he was found dead in a septic tank right next to his house yesterday evening. I did not know this little boy at all but hearing that news broke my heart. In all honesty i dont know if the parents had anything to do with his death or not, i know that some of the details they provided seem shady to me but im not gonna judge them until there is a reason to, so my thoughts and prayers are definitely with them.

A few days after little Noah went missing my husbands grandmother passed away, her funeral was today, and even though i know she is not suffering anymore and she is in a much better place, it makes me so sad because this world was a better place for having her in it. She was the kind of woman that i hope i will be some day, she was 89 years old and still worked in her garden, she was the most loving and generous person you could ever meet, and she loved God with all her heart, i mean if you were in a room with her you felt like family, even if you didnt know her. She will be greatly missed.

And the other reason this week was rough is because our daughters birthday was yesterday which is always hard and on this day 7 years ago we were standing in the exact same funeral home for our daughters funeral. It was the first time we had been back to that funeral home and for it to be on the exact same day her funeral was, i guess it just hit me kinda hard.
I really hope that wherever you all are in this world, that your week is going better than ours is here.

21 responses

  1. You are not alone.
    Leslie

    Liked by 1 person

    March 27, 2015 at 6:01 pm

  2. I’m sorry for your loss and your community’s! Death will never be easy. Sometimes we think it’s just the old that pass, but we forget how delicate and short life can be. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    March 27, 2015 at 6:03 pm

    • Thankyou and you’re absolutely right life is short and if we’re not careful it can be even shorter.

      Liked by 1 person

      March 27, 2015 at 6:17 pm

  3. 😦 Thoughts are with you.

    Liked by 1 person

    March 27, 2015 at 6:26 pm

  4. I am sorry for your losses. A good friend of mine recently passed away and about two weeks later another friend of mine passed. It makes you think about how short life can be.

    Liked by 1 person

    March 27, 2015 at 6:31 pm

  5. Sending hugs your way! I remember seeing the amber alert for that little boy and thinking how cute he is and how sad it was that he was missing. it breaks my heart that he had to pass away. Thinking of you tonight, sending prayers and support as today was a terrible day for you an your family!

    Liked by 1 person

    March 27, 2015 at 9:07 pm

    • Thanks so much hon, he was an adorable little boy. And I greatly appreciate the hugs and prayers.

      Like

      March 27, 2015 at 9:18 pm

  6. My best to you and yours. Heartfelt sympathies for all.

    Like

    March 27, 2015 at 9:25 pm

  7. I am sorry for your losses, and very sad that poor little Noah did not come back to his family safely. That must have been a huge blow for the whole community. My thoughts are with you.

    Like

    March 28, 2015 at 3:03 am

  8. What a painful moment for the parents, family, friends and neighbors. I pray God to give each and everyone a consoling spirit in the name of Jesus Christ.

    Like

    March 30, 2015 at 9:06 am

  9. I’m not with you, but “I’m with you.” Better days ahead…that’s what I keep telling myself.

    Like

    March 31, 2015 at 8:31 pm

  10. I’m sorry for your loss and what happen to the little boy is so heartbreaking.

    I may not know you, but I think that you’ve through a lot. I can sense you’re a strong person.

    Your daughter and grandmother may not be there physically, but they’ll always be with you if you keep their memories alive in your heart.

    Like

    April 22, 2015 at 9:41 pm

    • Thankyou so much, I really appreciate that. I had never really thought of myself as a strong person until I started this blog, and reread some of my posts. Thats when I realized i am stronger than I had previously thought.

      Liked by 1 person

      April 22, 2015 at 10:00 pm

Leave a Reply

