come check out my awesomness

The Mirror Lies

decorative-wall-mirrors-by-Rifleshi-411

She doesnt feel pretty she hasnt for a while,
in the mirror when she looks she cant make herself smile.
The time of her beauty has passed her by,
her reflection proves it she starts to cry.
The mirror is no longer her friend,
but when its not near her she can still pretend.
The love of her life enters and says,
the more lovely you get with each day that passes,
if you really cant see this perhaps you need glasses.
You’re my life my love and i’ll tell you whats true,
i see nothing but perfection when i look at you.
She sees herself in his eyes,
and thats when she knows the mirror lies

23 responses

  1. The real beauty is in the love displayed. The mirror definitely lies.
    Leslie

    Like

    September 21, 2014 at 12:06 pm

    • Thanks for reading, I agree. 🙂

      Like

      September 21, 2014 at 12:08 pm

      • My pleasure.
        Leslie

        Like

        September 21, 2014 at 12:09 pm

  2. Wow.. that’s really beautiful. Seems like you found a little bit of yourself again. I’m so glad. Happy Sunday friend. One day at a time, right?

    Liked by 1 person

    September 21, 2014 at 12:19 pm

  3. Wow! So powerful! Great post and glad to see you back 🙂

    Like

    September 21, 2014 at 12:21 pm

    • Thanks hon, and it feels good to be posting again.

      Like

      September 21, 2014 at 12:34 pm

      • If only Husband would tell me things like this. He has 2 responses when I ask how I look, either: “Fine” or
        “Aren’t you going to do something about your hair, shirt, nails etc?”

        Like

        September 21, 2014 at 12:45 pm

      • Dont feel bad, Thats how most men are this wasnt a poem based on actual events, lol. 😉

        Like

        September 21, 2014 at 1:19 pm

      • Ok well it’s a nice romantic thought anyways and a good poem.

        Like

        September 21, 2014 at 1:21 pm

      • Thanks hon, I appreciate that. 🙂

        Like

        September 21, 2014 at 1:26 pm

  4. monimorphism

    This is lovely. I’m also glad to see you back. 🙂

    Like

    September 21, 2014 at 1:40 pm

  5. Oh my god…so beautiful! 😍 hope your husband gets to read this.

    Like

    September 21, 2014 at 8:31 pm

  6. That was really lovely. Nicely done.

    I think I was about 44 before I finally got a good driver’s license picture. All the prior ones looked like scary mug shots. It was kind of funny because I saw that picture and thought, dang, I’m actually starting to look pretty good! In my 30’s the mirror lied, but it doesn’t anymore.

    Like

    September 21, 2014 at 9:29 pm

    • Thanks hon, and thanks for sharing. The mirror never has anything nice to say to me anymore.

      Like

      September 21, 2014 at 9:31 pm

  7. I love this! Beauty is in the eye of the beholder. 🙂

    Like

    September 21, 2014 at 9:30 pm

  8. This is REALLY good, Diana!
    Loved it. Something I needed to read today. xo

    Like

    September 22, 2014 at 7:12 pm

    • Im glad you liked it, but I cant imagine why you needed it. you are beautiful.

      Like

      September 22, 2014 at 7:21 pm

  9. I still love this! Well said 😉

    Like

    April 17, 2015 at 11:13 am

    • Thanks hon, I have been so busy but I thought I would post some of my old stuff for my new followers.

      Liked by 1 person

      April 17, 2015 at 11:20 am

Leave a Reply

