come check out my awesomness

Near Death Experience

Hey everybody, i hope all yawl out there in bloggy land are doing good.
I am great but soooooo sore, the past few days my hubby and i have been on a job chopping and splitting wood and that stuff is hard work, but i love it. I would much rather be doing the really strenuous type of labor than doing laundry or something like that. Plus as an added bonus, i unintentionally scared my husband half to death. See he was using the chainsaw and i would come and grab the logs to take over to the wood splitter. Well i was running out of the logs he had done in another section, so i went up behind him and was picking a log up and when he went to turn around he kinda swung the chainsaw,(not knowing i was behind him) and he just barely missed my head. I know it scared the crap out of him because all of the color left his face. Truthfully i really shouldnt have been behind him but i wasnt thinking at the time, needless to say i’ll not do that again. Here are some pics.
20150425_09412920150425_09414120150425_09100020150425_091005

6 responses

  1. dj roark

    Bet that was scary.

    Like

    April 26, 2015 at 3:05 pm

  2. dj roark

    be more alert.

    Like

    April 26, 2015 at 3:10 pm

    • Really dj? Your dad almost cut my face off and you tell me to be more alert? Lol, I love you kid.

      Like

      April 26, 2015 at 3:49 pm

  3. I love hard work, too. Have fun!

    Like

    April 26, 2015 at 3:10 pm

  4. Do not die.

    Like

    April 26, 2015 at 4:38 pm

Leave a Reply

