come check out my awesomness

Fear

dannytrejoWhat do you fear? I was helping a friend of mine take off trash from down town Blacksburg the other day and i noticed she seemed nervous, well when we got back in the vehicle she said i hate it when that happens, i said what, and she said it scared her cause two men were walking up the alleyway that we were in. That took me by surprise because i barely even noticed them, but it really shook her up. I told her she didnt need to be scared of anything like that especially when im with her cause i always carry a blade and im not afraid of stuff like that.
Well that got me thinking what is it that makes us fear certain things when others pay it no mind at all? It is just our lives i think, things that have caused us the most pain, or things we think will cause us pain. Me for example i am not afraid of big bearded men with tattoos or motorcycles or in all honesty anything else like that, i guess cause i grew up in a rough way. The only thing that scares me is the thought of losing another child, my husband, or something bad happening to one of them. I am not afraid of pain or anything when it comes to me, but man it tears me up to see one of them hurting or sad.
So what are you afraid of and do you know why you are afraid of it?

12 responses

  1. Falling. I’ve had the fear since I was a child. don’t know why, but falling just scares the crap out of me. Oh…and women. Especially when they are standing in large groups. I just don’t trust them.

    Like

    May 22, 2015 at 1:45 pm

    • Lol, I dont blame you for the one about women. Im not scared of em but with you as far as the trust go’s.

      Liked by 1 person

      May 22, 2015 at 1:48 pm

  2. I don’t feel much fear for myself, but for the souls as I love, my kids and pets then yes. Life made us like this, I think..

    Like

    May 22, 2015 at 2:34 pm

  3. Myself.. as in screwing up the progress I’ve made and hurting my loved ones again. That and also anything bad happening to the people I love. That’s a biggie for me since losing my brother in 2007.

    Like

    May 23, 2015 at 12:24 pm

    • That was a big fear of mine as well for the first couple years of my sobriety, its a good thing for an addict to be afraid of. Im sorry about the loss of your brother, we lost our daughter in 2008.

      Like

      May 24, 2015 at 6:59 pm

      • I’m so sorry. Losing a child is one of the worst thing that can happen. I had an early then a late pregnancy loss before we had Son. It impacted me greatly. Keep blogging and loving on your 5 boys ( that’s 4 boys plus hubby:-) ) ❤

        Liked by 1 person

        May 25, 2015 at 2:58 am

  4. I’m terribly sorry that you lost a child. I cannot imagine what that must be like. I think that is the only real fear I have in life. Like you, I was raised pretty rough and I have no natural fear of ‘bad guys’ or what not. Honestly, I’ve never met one I didn’t end up liking. It’s being around ‘normal’ people that gives me panic attacks.

    Have a happy day! I love your blog.

    Like

    May 27, 2015 at 4:03 pm

    • Thanks much, and im with you about normal people to. I guess i think sometimes people seem to normal so its probably not genuine.

      Like

      May 27, 2015 at 4:16 pm

    • if you get a chance you should look up my post called drop the excuses from an addict, you may like it

      Like

      May 27, 2015 at 4:18 pm

  5. The only thing I’m afraid of is losing a child. Hands down, my worst fear.

    Like

    May 27, 2015 at 5:35 pm

    • We are together on that one, I really think I would die if I had to go through that again.

      Liked by 1 person

      May 27, 2015 at 5:39 pm

Leave a Reply

