come check out my awesomness

My Son

20150529_10445920150529_115626Today was an awesome and emotional day, today my first-born son graduated fifth grade. No more elementary school for him. Today as i watched him walk across the floor to get his certificate, i felt exactly the same as i did on his first day of kindergarten, i felt proud, anxious, nervous for what was to come, and kinda sad that my baby is growing up. I felt the tears coming, but i think i did pretty good at hiding it, i didn’t want to embarrass him on his last day! Now to my son, D.j. i know you will read this in a little while and i want you to know that i am so proud of the young man you are becoming, but just because you’re growing up doesn’t mean you aren’t my baby anymore. I love you more than anything and you will always be my baby boy. Love mom.

12 responses

  1. Back to reading my favorite blogger mom / family blog โค

    Like

    May 29, 2015 at 12:10 pm

    • Hey girlie, its great to hear from you. How have you been?

      Liked by 1 person

      May 29, 2015 at 12:11 pm

      • I’ve been Great! What about you ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ congratulations to DJ. So happy for you and for him. Yayy. ๐Ÿ˜€

        Like

        May 29, 2015 at 12:12 pm

      • Im great, and thanks im very proud of him.

        Liked by 1 person

        May 29, 2015 at 12:15 pm

  2. Congratulations, you should be so proud! Best of luck moving up with the “big” kids.

    Like

    May 29, 2015 at 12:28 pm

  3. good luck.

    Like

    May 29, 2015 at 12:50 pm

  4. Congratulations to DJ! And, Mom…you’ll be okay! lol! I remember those days so well. They are truly the memories that get us through the teen years!
    Hugs!

    Like

    May 29, 2015 at 5:09 pm

  5. Congratulations – bravo – May God Bless you and your family and bring much more success!!

    Like

    May 30, 2015 at 5:29 pm

Leave a Reply

