come check out my awesomness

Blogging and Followers

me

me


Hey everyone as of today i have been blogging for exactly one year, yay.
It really doesnt seem like it has been that long, i mean im just now getting use to calling myself a blogger.
It has been great though, i have gotten to know some amazing, and truly inspiring people, and maybe, (hopefully) even helped a few along the way.
One thing that happened that i didnt expect, is that blogging has really helped me in a big way, its helped me to see my self in a different light. When i first started this i still felt like a failure, even though i had already been clean for more than 2 years, i still felt like that same drug addict and alcoholic, but now i dont. Writing things out and letting everyone see who i really am has helped me discover things about myself that i didnt realize before. I love blogging and i so enjoy reading all my followers comments, your support and encouragement means so much to me, after all without followers blogging really doesnt mean much at all. So a very special thank you to all of my friends and followers, it has been great getting to know all of you, and i look forward to another year of crazy posts and comments.

Thanks
Diana Roark aka mommyx4boys

18 responses

  1. Congratulations Diana – looking forward to follow you this year too 😀

    Like

    January 4, 2015 at 1:13 pm

  2. We love reading your blog! Congrats on the year blogiversary and I can’t wait to read more 🙂

    Like

    January 4, 2015 at 1:56 pm

  3. Yayyy to a year old!!!! Keep ’em comin’ 🙂

    Like

    January 4, 2015 at 2:02 pm

  4. Congratulations on you accomplishments. I look forward to reading more from you! 🙂

    Like

    January 4, 2015 at 2:56 pm

  5. Congratulations, Diana!
    It’s been a joy to watch you grow and spread your joy. You have most definitely helped me in more ways than you can ever imagine.
    Happy Bloggy anniversary!
    Michelle

    Like

    January 4, 2015 at 5:39 pm

  6. I agree that sharing my experiences has been cathartic. I find that pretty much everyone is supportive except for the men who endeavor to date me. Before I date them I send them my blog and then I never hear from them again. Lol. This rejection encourages me to change the status quo perspective be even more determined to share my story and goals worldwide.

    Like

    January 4, 2015 at 5:51 pm

    • Hey hon, its good to hear from you. I thought you had disappeared its been so long.

      Like

      January 4, 2015 at 7:00 pm

      • I did. I was going through some pretty intense transitions. But I’m back : )

        Like

        January 5, 2015 at 9:58 am

  7. John

    Congratulations Diana! Welcome to the club. I didn’t think I was going to like it and thought it would be a failure and my first blog (www.ourpersonaljourney.wordpress.com) still gets new followers all the time and I am in love with it and I wish I could do it all the time. It is just hard finding the time. But I am glad you made it through your first year and I know there will be many more. And I know that you know the healing that you achieve by sharing your thoughts. Let the healing continue.
    John
    http://www.theviewfrommyrecliner.wordpress.com

    Like

    January 5, 2015 at 8:26 pm

    • Thanks so much for stopping by, and for taking the time to comment.

      Like

      January 5, 2015 at 8:45 pm

  8. Great year, Diana. You are so more than making things right ❤ Have a wonderful 2015!

    Like

    January 16, 2015 at 2:30 pm

  9. Thanks for visiting my blog and liking one of my posts! Blessings, Natalie 🙂

    Like

    January 19, 2015 at 9:33 pm

Leave a Reply

